Jacob Ash Attaboy Quilted Hat - Insulated (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Jacob Ash Attaboy's tough cotton duck hat keeps you warm on the job when temps drop and winds howl, thanks to toasty Thinsulate® insulation and earflaps.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 98 reviews
  • Reviewed by frankie from nj on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Second hat I ordered. I read the reviews on this hat, liked the front bill, I wear glasses, and it helps with snow and rain, very warm hat.
    The only problem I had was I had read the reviews and they said the sizing was off, so I followed the recommendations to order one size larger then you need, I did. The hat arrived and was too big, I can wear a knit beaning cap under it, and it works, not what I wanted, but I kept it. Since it was on sale and so inexpensive, I ordered another one the right size this time, fits prefect, But it came with the back fold down seam stitching separated (noticeable tear, and inner lining showing through the fur. Not real happy with it, But again I kept it. It is a very warm had and would have been perfect if it was not damaged and fit right the first time.
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    The hat fits, is warm, and is comfortable and not itch inducing like wool. I haven't had this in snow yet, but I think some waterproofing might really make this fantastic. My only negative is that the hat smelled like diesel on arrival - which could have been a delivery issue - or the hat - or some dishwashing gloves that came in the order. A night of airing it out, and the hat works like a champ.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from MOnroe, Michigan on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    The sizing tag says L/XL and it was a small .... Someone at Sierra should have known this significant difference.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Chicagoland on Friday, March 02, 2012
    Thiis hat is marked lg/xl men, but it doesn't even fit a medium sized woman. Does not appear to be very warm. Sent it back. Disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Chacha from Baja, Calfironia Mexico on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Love the hat especially the flaps I live by the beach and walk my dogs everyday and when it's windy I just pull the flaps down and it protects my ears from the cold wind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veekay from NY on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I bought the hat for a trip to Antarctica. Small size was way too small. Sent it back for a Large, which was still too small. Kept it because there is no Xtra Large, which is a shame, because it would have been perfect. Perhaps, instead of S or L, there could be actual hat sizes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VasilJ from Tbilisi, Georgia on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Very nice hat. Extremely warm and water resistant. Easy to wear. Like it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, FISHING, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Fisherman
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by energy1 from CT on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Warm, but not comfortable. Needs sizing to be exactly right
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baximus from Istanbul on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Very quality. It is very stylish
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Very warm, and doesn't muss my hair too badly. It is kind of Elmer Fudd looking, but fun.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 98 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.