Jacob Ash EcoRaggs® Flap Cap (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Be part of an eco-lution; all it takes is wearing Jacob Ash's EcoRaggs® flap cap, featuring a warm fleece lining that's made using 30% recycled materials.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gulfcoaster from Saint Petersburg, FL on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    The hat felt great but extra cloth (that might have fit snug on a larger head) sticking up on top looked so funny that my husband cracked up laughing. I donated it new to a thrift shop for the local women's shelter.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tobywon from Lancaster PA on Monday, December 27, 2010
    Really good snug fitting ear warming cap.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Working outside
    • Describe Yourself: Functional
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopperAA from east coast on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    This hat is suitable as a hat for a very small child. Very small. Very cheap looking AND feeling.
    • Best Uses: Toddlers hat
    • Cons: Cheap looking, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: None
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Reviewed by cold ears from florence, italy on Monday, November 29, 2010
    I love the hat but its too big (i do have a small head, though) -- it almost covers my eyes and and the earflaps don't do much. I'm planning on buying an earwarmer to wear under it and hope that helps. Wind gets through when I'm biking

    I recommend it only for those that have a medium/large sized head.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Reviewed by jess_march from Philadelphia, PA on Friday, November 12, 2010
    I was worried that this might be too thin or too "rough" looking (after all, the word "rag" is in the name!) but I am really pleased with it. The fleece lining is warm and thick. The fit is perfect for me (a regular head sized woman!) and the rope ties are actually really cute.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor activity, skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Kristi from CA on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    I wish I didn't stray from Columbia brand here! I took a chance and ordered something new. The hat is very small! Both my husband and I tried it on. It is small for us (we have very normal size heads) and will be too small for our 13 yr old (whom we bought it for). On my husband, the back of the hat falls ~2 inches above his short crew cut; it does not cover his head! The size of this hat definitely looks appropriate for a youth - like my 8 year old daughter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeroskis from midwest on Monday, February 15, 2010
    A tad big for my small head- but I can pull it back and it fits fine- soft, warm, wicking, and good for the earth!
    • Best Uses: skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penguin Man from St. Petersburg, FL on Monday, February 8, 2010
    Ear-flap cap worked well in cold conditions at winter carnival in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada. Wore it as outer layer of two knit hat combo for extra warmth in frigid weather. Tied under chin, covered ears, neck, forehead nicely to keep them all warm.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelysally from San Francisco, CA on Monday, January 25, 2010
    The hat is really cozy, but it is too big. I think it would be better if it came in specific sizes (S, M, L).
    • Best Uses: Around my freezing house, Evening, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Too big floppy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Interested in being warm, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from WV on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    This hat gives me room to stuff my pony tail underneath and keeps my cheeks and ears warm. It stays on my head whereas most hats fall off while I work in my barn.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, outdoor work, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Perfect, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.