Jacob Ash EcoRaggs® Wool Jeep Cap (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Jacob Ash's EcoRaggs® wool Jeep cap is made with 50% recycled materials, so it keeps you warm and takes it easy on the environment.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by LRN from New Jersey on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Not quite as warm as I had hoped but it fits well and the brim keeps snow out of my eyes.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Dallas, TX on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Fits me nicely but does not offer the best protection for my head as my ski tops watch stocking cap which was also purchased at the same time.
    Got the products just two days before one of the worst winter days in Dallas and Fort Worth. I therefore had the chance to use them.
  • Reviewed by cappnormal from minnesota on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Not as heavy as I would have liked. A good hat though for the price.
    I like that it is made in part from recycled fibers.
  • Reviewed by UpstateSC from Upstate, SC on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nice warm, rugged (but stylish) hat - I bought for myself but my husband thinks he wants to wear it too.
  • Reviewed by BLACKDOG from SOUTH LAKE TAHOE on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    GREAT ALL AROUND BEANIE...EASY TO USE, VERY COMFORTABLE...
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Wisconsin on Friday, November 29, 2013
    This hat is my husbands favorite hat...he has had his last two for over 10 years.... he just now asked for replacements...they are THE BEST HATS!
  • Reviewed by Greg from Whitefish, MT on Monday, October 28, 2013
    girls like it, feels cool
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First Timer on Sierra from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Hat is warm and stylish. Definitely good for this below zero Minnesota weather. Not as soft because it does not have fleece lined up inside, but it still does a good job is keeping your head warm.
  • Reviewed by Jjoe from WA on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I came back to buy some more, but they were out of the colors that I like. Cap pulls down and covers my ears well. Not extremely warm, and not windproof, but a great hat otherwise. I also like the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bjornsson from Texas on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    This has quickly become my favorite cold-weather hat, and one of my favorite hats all-around. That being said, it is not for everybody.

    The design is great; protection from cold and wind, plus a bill to keep the sun out of your eyes, without too much other stuff like earflaps or top-knots to make the hat too loud and unmatchable. This one is versatile; I can wear it with flannel, sweaters, and even the combination of dressier sports shirts with a rougher sports coat, and it looks great in all three situations. The color is a nice deep, but very dark, green that allows for matching with all the usual fall wardrobe items. And the material is thick, soft, and lightweight.

    And that leads in to one of the issues that some people may have with the hat. As much as I like it, it's not going to be great for every possible situation - just like anything else. The material is thick, but as I mentioned, it's also very light and airy. The weave is loose; that's not to say it's poorly made. It seems durable. But it is open. This is good for me, because it lets me wear it throughout the day, even as the sun starts to warm things up a bit, because the fabric is very breathable - much more so than you'd expect by looking at or holding it! It also keeps wind chill out of your ears and scalp beautifully. But, it won't suffice for more northern environments. I live in Texas and it does get cold at night around this time of year(especially when we get 20-40mph winds), but rarely much below freezing. It'll work for me, but those living in places like Minnesota will either want to (somehow) layer this over/under something else, or simply look elsewhere.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.