Jacob Ash Hot Shot Camo Fleece Mittens - Thinsulate® Flip-Top (For Men)

Closeouts. Jacob Ash Hot Shot camo fleece mittens keep hands warm with 40g Thinsulate® insulation and the flip top ensures that your fingers will be free to make the shot when opportunity knocks.

  • 40g Thinsulate® insulation for unmatched warmth that won't weigh you down
  • Mossy Oak® camo for a wide range of hunting environments
  • Flip top frees fingers for taking shots and grabbing smaller gear
  • Sure grip palm
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: 65% olefin, 35% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Made in China.
  • Visit our Hunting Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by konks from adams wis. on Monday, February 04, 2013
    no thumb slit,kind of dissapionting but tolerable.Otherwise a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winchester 30-30 from Columbia CA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    My mistake. I wanted an insulated mitten that was better than the polar-fleece mittens I already have with a flap for getting your fingers and thumb out to handle things. I had never tried a fingerless glove with a finger flap, which is what these are. Bottom line, you have four fingers for doing things, but your thumb is stuck in the glove. Without an opposable thumb, you are really clumsy trying to pick things up. This design works if you are simply pulling a trigger, in which case you really only need one finger exposed. Because it is a fingerless glove with a finger flap, if it is cold outside, your fingers will never be able to warm up inside the flap because all of the heat from the palm of your hand is inside the fingerless glove. Poor li'l ole fingers just haf'ta figure out how to warm themselves, since the flap merely keeps the wind off of 'em. I'm sending these back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geemantom from Seward, NE on Monday, December 17, 2012
    These are great for sitting in a hunting stand or blind when the temps drop and you need to keep your hands and fingers warm. The filp top makes is easy to use your fingers when you need to and then put back in the mitten to get warmed up. They are soft and definitely keep your hands warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rvrguyd from Lancaster, Pa on Monday, July 11, 2011
    This flip-top glove was great where warmth was not the primary concern. I do winter hike and hunt and I would not use this glove if sitting in a tree stand at 20 degrees but if you are moving and keeping warm then the glove is fine. Can be used for bow or rifle or camping where finger dexterity is a must. I thought it was a good glove for the price. Was not able to test its waterproof feature.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladyfingers from Big Rapids, MI on Monday, June 27, 2011
    As a female who enjoys bird photography, I was tired of cold hands during cooler weather. These solve the problem--ordered Men's medium and they fit perfectly. A nice camo color too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bowman from EC, WI on Monday, April 11, 2011
    Hope it is as warm as it feels.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rvrguyd from Lancaster, Pa on Monday, March 21, 2011
    Bought these for bow hunting but first used them on a weekend backpacking trip on the AT. Temps went below freezing so I used the gloves when sleeping, preparing meals and hiking. The flip top was nice to have when I just needed to untie a knot or touch something. There is little insulation in these gloves so if you plan to sit for a long time your fingers may get cold. If you are moving the gloves seem just right so a not to make your hands perspire. The mitten top is deep and will accommodate long fingers. Because the top opens there is the potential that wind and snow can get into the glove so if wind resistance and water proofing is important I would look for different gloves. To provide additional warmth, you could wear a pair of light weight glove liners.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bover702 from Henderson, NV on Monday, March 07, 2011
    May go on a hunt this fall and looking forward to trying these out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None noted
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Minnesota on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    Excellent wear for bow hunting
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig the Mailman from Warwick, RI on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Great mitts to deliver the mail! It's been a winter for the record books and these great mitts have filled the bill for me. They are light,easy to use and very warm!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Climate, Handling mail
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.