Jacob Ash Hot Shot Pop-Top Mittens - Insulated, Brushed Tricot (For Men)

Closeouts. These Pop-Top mittens from Jacob Ash Hot Shot are constructed of quiet brushed tricot, and feature 80g Thinsulate® insulation for warmth and a magnetic pop top that exposes fingers for dexterity when taking a shot.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hunter from chicago on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    These gloves are pretty warm, and have a pocket for a hand warmer on colder days. Not much for cutting the wind, and if they get wet you might not be wearing them at all, but good overall. The only unexpected problem I had was the stitching between two fingers started to come undone, which is why I gave the item 3 stars instead of 4
  • Reviewed by st.slippy from Ohio on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    These gloves are awesome! I fish through the ohio winter and will be out hours in the middle of the night. In most gloves you lose dexterity and feel, but these allow you to use just the thin layer under the mitten. When feeling a light tap on the line is the difference between a trophy fish and nothing, feeling makes all the difference in the world.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Pennsylvania on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Went rabbit hunting in 17 degrees. I did put heat pads in the zipper pocket. Hands were always warm. Only my trigger finger got cold because I needed to keep it out most of the time. I would recommend these gloves in a heart beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron the deer hunter from Three Rivers, MI on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Add additional magnets to hold the mitt back when not in use.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Could Add A Thumb Liner
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Good mitten for the money. The only one complaint I have is when the top is folded back to shoot, the magnets don't do a great job for securing it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liv2Hunt from Mio, MI on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    The only thing I would change about this product are the magnets. The first thing I do is cut them out because they mess up my GPS unit. Other than that, I love them!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdb144 from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    These have a unique lightweight glove for the fingers that helps with warmth when the fingers are out of the mittens.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FDR Dime from upstate New York on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    Most gloves are useless for photography. You have to take them off to get anything done. I have mittens with cut off fingers and they let in a lot of cold air and absorb water. These gloves have fingers made up of a light fabric which really helps keep the fingers working. The mittens cover well. They're pretty warm and quite tough. I don't know if they are supposed to be waterproof buy they do resist getting wet.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Photography
    • Describe Yourself: Nature photography, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Western Pennsylvania on Monday, February 07, 2011
    Price was high for the quality and warmth levels
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeri from Port Angeles, WA on Friday, January 28, 2011
    I just got them and plan on using them for showshoeing but I can't speak to their warmth or durability because I haven't used them yet. I have very long fingers and most all my gloves the fingers are too short. I really like the idea of having gloves/mittens in one item. I usually put gloves under mittens but then you have 4 pieces to put on/take off.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Long fingers
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.