Customer Reviews Of:
Jacob Ash Hot Shot Quilted Canvas Camo Hat - Insulated, Ear Warmer (For Men)

Closeouts. A cold-weather hunting essential, this camo hat from Jacob Ash Hot Shot provides excellent warmth and protection thanks to rugged quilted canvas construction and toasty 40g Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 3.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Sierra Foothills on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I am usually right between a medium and a large. I ordered a M/L and it was too small. Doesn't stretch either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT from MT on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Seems well made by too light weight for really cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by semitche from cleveland, tennessee on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Great!
    • Best Uses: Cold days
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by semitche from cleveland, TN on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold days
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veekay from NY on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    The hat is warm, looks nice, but would have preferred it to be adjustable, because the size I chose is a little bigger and does fit snuggly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by bobbymacbean from Sonoma County, Ca on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Not sure how it will hold up. Time will tell. I wear a 7.5 hat and got the XL. If you wear larger than a 7.5, don't get this. It will be too small. If you're very sensitive to snug headwear and get headaches you might want to pass on this if you wear a 7.5. I can't wear hats that are sized as L/XL because they are always to small. This comes close to that, a little snug but it's workable. I have wanted a hat like this with ear and neck covering for a long time and got this one over the holidays for just under $10 and got two. Live in Nor. Cal. and they won't be getting daily use so I think they'll last a while and, for the price, I'm satisfied. I'd recommend this with the above reservations.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Ear Neck Coverage
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Nice concept, if it weren't so badly sized. I am a small woman and I could not wear it because it hurt. I have returned it and asked for the return shipping to be waived because of the misrepresentation/mistake in sizing.
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lish from montana on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Great hat my boyfriend loves it. He says the velcro closure is a bit scratchy on the chin but all in all a good hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JulBul from Chesapeake Beach, MD on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    Very nice
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from UK on Monday, September 19, 2011
    This is a nice, warm hat. It is good quality and well made.

    The only downside is that it is just not big enough for me, although I do have a very large head. (7 1/2)

    Shame, as I really like the hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2