Jacob Ash Microfleece Balaclava (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The Jacob Ash microfleece balaclava has smooth, flat seams for compatibility with helmets, and is constructed of high-tech polyester that wicks moisture and breathes to keep you comfortable.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sherri, chief cook and bottlewasher from Oklahoma on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I got this for my better half, but my little one decided he wanted it for his "knight hood". I is so soft and comfortable that he wears it all the time. This is a kid that must have all tags and strings removed from every item of clothing.
    It would of course be just as comfortable for an adult. My better half did remark that it was more of a hat with a neck gaiter, since the opening is a bit large and didn't quite cover his mouth.
  • Reviewed by Jeff Spicolli from Running Springs, CA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    It is a little tight and kind of short on the neck. If you have a small head and neck you should be alright with it, otherwise you might not like it. Need I say anything more?
  • Reviewed by Ray from Washington on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Great for those cooler days
  • Reviewed by SFB from western New York on Friday, April 05, 2013
    Very comfortable, soft and warm. A good product at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camiloa82 from miami, Fl on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    This is light but durable product very usefull when you are camping in cold areas and you need to keep warm your body as a complements and avoid to lose some heat throught your head. It really worths.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from San Antonio Texas on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Very very thin cheaply made and soooo small ,go up a few sizes, would not bother to waste money on this again ,strange that such a cheap product is sold on this site , usually everything here is great quality , they missed the ball on this product . This is more like something you can find at the dollar store
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheepdog from WA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    already said
    • Cons: Could be 2 inches longer
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Good Fit, Good Protection, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Horseback Rider from Augusta, Michigan on Monday, December 19, 2011
    This does run a bit small but that's fine for me. Not too much material so it bunches up. It fits nicely under a riding helmet and you can pull the front up over your face or push it down around your neck as the temperature changes, allowing breathing without fogging glasses or goggles. It's light weight but enough protection for a good gallop through the snow.
    • Best Uses: Fits under riding helmet
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Good Protection, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Colorado on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    I wear about a 7 1/2 hat size, and this balaclava is too small for me. Other than the fit, it seems all right. I would recommend it to a friend IF it would fit.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Easily
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I live outdoors from I live outdoors on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    The title says it all. I am not big but this balaclava is far too tight and too short to be useful.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.