Customer Reviews Of:
Jacob Ash Sheepskin Mittens (For Women)

Overstock. Jacob Ash's Sheepskin leather mittens dress you warmly for winter driving and business casual.

Average Rating based on 193 reviews 4.388601 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Reviewed by Suzy from Illinois on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I stumbled upon these several years ago and have loved them ever since. The sheepskin is incredibly soft and the lining is warm. I don't like gloves, and it is really hard to find mittens that are warm and decent looking. These keep my hands warm no matter what and I love that they will grip the steering wheel. My last pair has worn thin and I can't wait until they're back in stock so I can reorder for next winter!
  • Reviewed by VTKayaker from Vermont on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    I really liked the look of these mittens which were even nicer than I expected but the inside is really itchy. I have trouble with wool so I checked the fabric content and it says the interior is 100% polyester. Tried them several times but just can't get beyond the itchy feel so these are going back.
  • Reviewed by Peesh567 from Ohio on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Great buy! Very soft leather and warm.
  • Reviewed by littlewinglet from pennsylvannia on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    These are warm, not super thick. You can wear them driving and with a dress coat. Love the price, I bought extras for gifts.
  • Reviewed by leah from alberta, canada on Monday, December 30, 2013
    soft, supple, stylish and warm. wonderful mittens that i purchased for showshoeing but will bring them to the city as they are beautiful.
    i wear a 7.5 and purchased a meduim that fits very well - not sloppy. if my hands were a little thicker i would definitely need a size large.
  • Reviewed by Big Ds Bees from N.W. PA on Monday, December 30, 2013
    When I received these I was pleased with the feel of the leather and the looks (since I cannot wear gloves it can be difficult to find mittens that look even a bit classy). The left hand mitten fit nicely - just enough room to not be binding but still have some dexterity for driving, etc. Later I took off the tags and tried on both mittens only to realize that the right mitten was noticeably smaller than the left. I thought that maybe it was because I am right handed, but when the mittens are side by side it is obvious that there is a difference in size. Due to the difference the right hand mitten is much too snug, so they will have to be returned. They would have been nice.
  • Reviewed by Dog and power walker from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    These were about the only product available by the time I got around to looking for gloves or mittens. I wanted something casual and not too expensive, and these seemed to fit the bill. The leather is surprisingly soft and, and the mittens fit very well. They'll be fine for my purposes, but I don't think they would be very good at super cold temperatures. I have some silk glove liners that I can wear with these, and that might make all the difference. They're great for the price and look very good.
  • Reviewed by JaneBromo from Vermont on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Love these mittens. They are exactly what I was looking for. They are very soft and warm.
  • Reviewed by Liz from New York on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Jacob Ash Sheepskin Mittens are the best. Not bulky, but warm and waterproof. Gently snug fit keeps them in place. Easy to store in pockets for safekeeping so that they don't get left behind.
  • Reviewed by bam from mass on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    The gloves looked good but the wrong size was sent twice and customer service would not authorize a second exchange. So thorough no fault of ours my wife will not be able to rate them
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20