Jacob Ash Waterproof Ski Gloves - Insulated (For Kids)

Closeouts. Chilly little hands need these waterproof ski gloves from Jacob Ash, warmed with 40g Thinsulate®.

Average Rating based on 308 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 308 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tournado from texas on Monday, January 26, 2015
    played for hours in snow and stayed warm and dry
  • Reviewed by Naples3xy from Italy on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I bought these for our oldest (9 years) for our ski trip last year. While they seemed to do the job during that trip, it was unseasonably warm, and I don't think he actually used them much. Flash forward to this year: We just returned from a trip to Romania, where it was quite cold. These gloves were horrible. They seemed to get wet very quickly and were impossible to dry. Further complicating matters, when my son would remove his hands, the finger liners would come out of the shell, making it even harder to dry or even put back on. I spent a lot of time trying to get the liners right side out, and in the correct finger. At my wits end, I actually CUT the liner from one glove so that he could get it on his hand. Now I am back at STP looking for mittens before our next trip. For my money, if you are shopping for kids, go with mittens. Easy on, easy off, and easy to dry. We have the Jacob Ash mittens and love those. They've lasted 3 seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emigration Canyon Mom from SLC, UT on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I bought these for my 6 year old son for skiing and general snow play. They are easy for him to get on and off and the palm surface is great for gripping and seems sturdier than most. The stripe is a great place to write his name, so we're more likely to find them again than the last several pairs of black gloves/mittens that we've lost. They are warm enough for most days, but not quite warm enough for single digit ski days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active mom from Virginia on Monday, January 19, 2015
    My girls wore them out in the snow the day they received them. They kept their hands warm and dry for a reasonable length of time. I have tried many different brands and price ranges and have yet to find a kid's glove that is truly waterproof for all day wear. I am happy with the quality and the price paid. I only wish I had ordered a size up, they fit perfectly now with no room to grow. I followed the size chart but was hoping they could wear them for a while next winter. Still, I am happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Auto Kesariaa from Connecticut on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Ordered small size gloves for my kid. Its little big for her. However, It keeps her warm and dry during the snow. Also, got the gloves are at very reasonable price after discount.

    Overall good product at low price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Shopper from Alaska on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Fairly warm and water-resistant. The main positive is the kids like them so they keep them on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bryanjb from MO on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Haven't had snow yet this year but I believe they will be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the Woman from Florida on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    My daughter picked these for her ski trip and they fit well and stay on well and keep her dry. Fasteners around the wrist work well to keep out the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado mom from Colorado on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Bought two pairs of these for my son and daughter, and they both complained of cold hands after an afternoon outside. They seem well made and were waterproof, but hands didn't stay a warm as I would have wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sad about gloves from CT on Monday, December 1, 2014
    we have been proud owners of these gloves and mittens over the past few years, but this latest set it just too darn big. Who would have thought that a medium -> large would be so significant.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 308 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.