Customer Reviews Of:
Jacob Ash Waterproof Ski Gloves - Insulated (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. Chilly little hands need these waterproof ski gloves from Jacob Ash, warmed with 40g Thinsulate®.

Average Rating based on 336 reviews 3.883928 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMomma from Tennessee on Monday, April 4, 2016
    I bought these in a L for my 7 year old boys. They are a bit big but the boys can get their fingers in the glove fingers and move them so they will work for snowball making and have lots of room to grow for future years (we don't get much snow each year). I had previously bought size small but none of my kids (5,7) could get their hands into them, thy were too narrow. The M was unavailable when I ordered so I took a chance and the L will work for them. I have not tried them in snow yet so I cannot comment on how they hold up to cold or snow. They have thinsulate so I assume they will be warm like other gloves with thinsulate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blue from north carolina on Friday, March 25, 2016
    Top is too open, allowing snow and other liquids to get inside of gloves. The fit and the rest of the gloves are sufficent. They do run big.
  • Reviewed by Geeothegreen from Oregon on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    These gloves are neither well designed nor large enough. My small 13-year-old found the size Large (12-16 year-old) a very snug fit, with a very lose "wrist collar" which would allow snow to quickly penetrate the top of the glove. We returned these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser from Littleton, CO on Friday, February 12, 2016
    These are good little gloves for days when it's not super chilly out. I picked up a pair of small ones for my 4yo son and he's worn them a few times now. They certainly aren't as warm as his mittens but he likes the extra dexterity that he gets with gloves. At this low price we've decided that it's worth having extras since our kids are constantly losing gloves and mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merry from RI on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    My 11 year old plays and works hard in the snow and he likes a glove that fits! He is looking forward to skiing now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow dad from new jersey on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Bought these gloves as a backup pair for my 8 year old daughter. I was surprised with the quality. They are not as well insulated as her more expensive pair but for the price they are spectacular. When one pair of gloves gets wet we just switch to these and she is off again. Well worth the money. I should have bought 2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaliDad from California on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Kept our boys hands dry on the inside, but the outer layer was so soggy from playing in the snow for 1/2 hr. Faces got chapped from them touching their faces. Hoped they would repel some. Just seemed to soak up rather quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZ from Ny on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    This glove looks good and is very affordable. However, it leaves your (kid's) wrist uncovered.
  • Reviewed by buyer4many from Utah on Friday, January 8, 2016
    The larges are a little snug on my 10 year-old's hands, but he does have big palms. Good gloves, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScoobsMa from Farmington MN on Friday, December 4, 2015
    They really need to change the description on these gloves.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34