Founded in 1819, Jacob Bromwell is the United States’ oldest and most respected name in housewares and cooking supplies. After more than 190 years, Jacob Bromwell kitchenware still retains a penchant for high-quality, cleverly designed products with a rustic touch. In fact, many Jacob Bromwell popcorn poppers, sifters, graters, colanders and other products still incorporate traditional materials like tin and copper, as well as modern stainless steel and aluminum. Not to mention, all of Jacob Bromwell’s products are still manuf ... Learn more about Jacob Bromwellactured in the US! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28
  • 1-10 of 273 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CharBark from Boston on Friday, February 5, 2016
    Smaller than I thought it would be, but lightweight and useful for travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 80grady from Maryland on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Perfect. Large and lightweight. Perfect for hot drinks, soup and oatmeal while backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hiker dad from Oregon on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I understand that a lot of people are looking for lightweight camping cookware... but this is ridiculous. The metal is honestly like pop-can thickness, the handle is precariously mounted with the tiniest spot welds imaginable, and I have doubts that it could actually hold 14 fluid ounces. It feels more like a tea party cup than something to take backpacking. The day after I received these "mugs" I was helping my three year old get breakfast. His plate, fork, and cup are made of an indestructible yet amazingly lightweight polyethylene and came from a giant blue Scandinavian store and cost a pittance - and I had an epiphany...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kcpaull from South Carolina on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    While these mugs are kind of thin and one has a dent in it, for the price, you can't beat it! I don't often drink hot tea, but when I do, I usually have an entire pot. Since these mugs hold about what my tea pot will make, they are perfect! They are light weight, so if you're using them for camping, they won't drag you down and since they are stainless steal, they clean easily. I could even see someone cooking in these over a campfire. They are really large, but if you put provisions in a quart size plastic bag, you could stuff it down in one of these to save space. In fact, you could easily fit a normal sized roll of toilet paper in one of these to save space.
  • Reviewed by Ems from California on Monday, January 11, 2016
    This isn't even worth the cheap price I paid. It's thin and I imagine the handle will break off soon. This is really a poor quality piece of metal and I'd return it if it was worth the effort. It might get used for camping a while before it breaks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KK5LU from TEXAS on Monday, January 11, 2016
    You can substitute this for a plate. It packs well, say on the end of a rolled-up shirt.
  • Reviewed by J from San Diego on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    Just received the cup and it seems to be a good size as a food bowl and cup combo use for backpacking trip. It's big but very lightweight. I also noticed that you can fit the jetboil inside the cup so it saves space and protect the stove in your backpack! A good buy for the price.
  • Reviewed by hiker from NE on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    The first time this was used, the handle broke off. Thin + lightweight, which is good for travel, but poor quality for overall use. I would advise against this product unless its used every once in a while for travel/drinking water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Naturalist from California on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    This mug is large but it is thin. The item arrived with dents on it. I just used my thumb to push and smooth the dents out. I was surprised by the not so good material for made in USA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sember Fi- Marine from Wyoming on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    After I bought this cup I went on the Jacob Bromwell website mainly to check out what goes behind in making these cups. Now I do understand that these are 2nds and do not have the Jacob Bromwell stamp on them and they are supposed to have some minor flaws (but I couldn't find any!) on them.

    Now the Holy Moly part, they retail for $124.99 for the tin cup and add another $50.00 to upgrade to stainless steel, making a total of $174.99. Now these from Sierra Trading Post, are not exactly the same cup as shown on the Bromwell website, but then they're not exactly the same price either, right? WOW!

    If I ever have to beg on the corner for money I'll be glad I got this over size cup..LOL

    Buy it, you'll be glad you did.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28
  • 1-10 of 273 reviews
;