Jacob Siegel Car Coat - Melton Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Melton wool is the perfect choice for this handsome Jacob Siegel car coat. The fabric is thickly fulled and densely woven to block wind, which only adds to the natural warmth of wool.

  • Zip chest piece adds an extra layer of protection under the button front, with two-way zip and rib-knit collar trim and lining
  • Outer collar with neck tab
  • Angled welt pockets
  • Two Napoleon pockets inside chest piece, one with zip closure and one with snap closure
  • Length: Short 37", Regular 38", Long 39"
  • Fabric: 60% wool, 25% polyester, 5% viscose, 5% acrylic, 5% other fibers
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LT from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    Perfect always
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike Esquire from Long Island, NY on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    This coat hasn't yet been worn in cold weather so I'm unable to comment on that point. Otherwise, this is a very useful coat either for a commute to work or for a night out on the town. The sleeves will run past your suit jacket sleeves so some may consider that too long. I see it as the right length for the purpose this coat serves. Good material. Good fit. Highly useful.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willy from NYC on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Not the warmest car coat I own but a good medium weight sized to cover a suit.
    I would lik to see better quality zippers.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Proud Momma from Southeast Arizona on Monday, January 23, 2012
    This coat is very warm and attractive on my teen son. Kept him warm on a few chilly Arizona days. Since he is New York bound it will become a necessity for it's colder climate.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tim from Norhteast TN on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I needed a warn coat to wear over a suit coat or other layers. This works great, although it is warm in it's own right.

    I like the style. Others have commented on the look and quality as well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from NE on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    If I had to do it over, I would buy this coat again. It's a nice coat, fits well, and is warm enough to get me from the car to my job.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regular Guy. from Boston, MA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    A good coat for cold windy days. Can be worn to the office, outdoor events, or nights out in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Good for cold windy days
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by The Wookie from Cherry Hill, NJ on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    This is a very warm coat and fit me perfectly. I have been looking for a commuter coat that was long enough to cover a sport coat but didn't feel like a huge overcoat. This fits perfectly over a suit jacket or sport coat but is also comfortable over casual clothes.

    Order your regular size. This is sized to fit over a jacket. I am 6'4" 200lbs and typically wear a 42 long. That's what I ordered and it fits well.

    The only concern I have is the zippers seem cheap. They all work fine but I am curious to see how durable the will be over time.
    • Best Uses: Commuter Coat, Over a suit
    • Cons: Zippers Seam Cheap
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.