Jambu Bangalore Pumps - Woven Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Sizzling with city-savvy fashion, Jambu's Bangalore woven-leather pump is a shapely high heel with vintage overtones, plus it's fitted with a memory-foam footbed for comfort no matter where you step out.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from AL on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    Beautifully handcrafted woven leather shoes. The bronze color is perfect for day or evening attire.
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from NY on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I waited and watched for these shoes to go on sale and be in my size. I'm usually an 8 but I always take an 8.5 in Jambu. When I received these I loved them. They are super comfortable and very versatile. Unfortunately, upon closer inspection I noticed several defects. The leather was worn clear off on a spot where the heel and shoe meet on the back of the shoe, the leather on one shoe is slightly discolored around the edge where it meets the sole and the tie to one of the shoes seems like it will most likely break if I tie it too tightly. I called STP but sadly there were no more in my size. I'm keeping them for now since you can't really see the defects unless you are up close to the shoe. I may take them to a cobbler to see what can be done or I may return them but I haven't been able to find this shoe anywhere and STP won't be getting anymore. :(
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Defects
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Shoe lover from Littlestown, Pa on Monday, August 20, 2012
    I purchased these for work. I gave up looking for stylish leather shoes in department stores.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubbles34 from New South Wales Australia on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I love the look of this shoe. It's a little narrow for my feet but I knew that when I chose it and I'm confident that it's woven leather will 'relax' a little and soon be a very comfy shoe for smart wear.
    The lining is attractive but is shiny and slippery and I will need to find a way to provide more grip. I like the shoe enough to see this as a resolvable small problem.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Whenever possible
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Slippery insoles
    • Describe Yourself: Choosy, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Discriminating, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Unusual, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amherst Belle from Amherst, MA on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    wore these all day, two days straight and my feet are still happy. They are adorable and go with a lot more than you might think.
    • Cons: Need a half size larger
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Bronze goes with lots of, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, The styling is soooo cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Giddy-Up! from Rifle, Co on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    These shoes are adorable! My 14 year old daughter even thinks they are stylish. I returned for a larger size, and they still feel a little short. They won't be my most comfortable shoe, but I will enjoy wearing them for the shorter days.
    • Best Uses: Church, Going Out, Lunch, Office
    • Cons: Lace is cutting, Runs small in length
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Individual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: beautiful, Neutral bronze color, One of a kind, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Office Stylish one from Hanover NH on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Great pair of shoes. Nice bronze-like color. Very comfortable from the get-go.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Middletown, NY on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    I have never had so many compliments on my shoes! Excellent quality and very comfortable...don't be afraid of the height, you really don't notice..it really feels like a wedge. Great shoes at a even better price!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by b from wisconsin on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Really comfortable, really, really cute. Fell in love with them immediately. Very well made, feels true to size, I can be a 6 -6.5, these were a 6, the right was perfect the left slightly snug, wore with heavy socks for a couple of hours for two days, the leather stretched out nicely.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by starcastle from Texas on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    I'm not a "heels" person, but we all need a nice pair of dress shoes. These aren't cocktail material but surely fit the bill for sundresses for an informal evening or maxi dresses. Overall, I'm pretty happy with these.
    • Best Uses: Nice with casual dresses
    • Cons: Heel is a bit high
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent quality, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.