Jambu Barefoot Shoes - Vegan, Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. From the brand's line of minimalist designs, Jambu's Barefoot shoes have a thin, protective outsole that lets you connect with the earth, plus a breathable mesh upper with ballet-inspired straps for unique, performance-ready style.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.545454
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Susy Sews from New York on Friday, July 19, 2013
    I have several pair of Jambu shoes. I wear an 8.5 and have fairly narrow feet. I purchased a size 9 and they are a bit too long and wide. I agree with the one reviewer who wrote that the adjustable straps are too long. I'd like to exchange them but they no longer have 8s available. I can live with them, though, because the price is right.
  • Reviewed by Veronica from MI on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    This shoe is lightweight and cool....great for walking in the summer. Wonderful bottom grip.
    Would buy this shoe again.
  • Reviewed by Nia teacher from NM on Saturday, June 8, 2013
    Cute, easy to wear, comfortable to walk in.
  • Reviewed by AHS from Boston on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Great summer shoes. Weigh next to nothing and cool. This is my 2nd pair. There is not a lot of support so I would not use them for running or walking in rough terrain but they are perfect paired with jeans or shorts for casual wear.
  • Reviewed by Roselady53 from Tennessee on Monday, May 20, 2013
    These shoes are so great I bought two pairs! They don't have as much support as other Jambu shoes, but they're not supposed to. They are supposed to feel like you're barefoot. The straps are reflective which comes in handy while we're camping or walking the dog. Jambu shoes should come with an addiction warning. After I bought my first pair I can't stop buying them.
  • Reviewed by VA girl from Reston, VA on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I bought these shoes to wear on vacation as I knew that I would be walking a lot. These shoes were extremely comfortable for all day wear. The insole does have some arch support which is essential. I only gave them a 4 star rating because for me, the adjustable tape fasteners on both sides of the ankle are too long and stick out. I do not have extremely thin ankles either.
  • Reviewed by Obsessive about comfortable shoes from New Mexico on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    This is my third pair of this style from Jambu. Loved them from the first moment I put them on: they were instantly comfortable and feel like walking in ballet slippers. If you're usually a half size, definitely go UP to the next size. CONS: the straps get really dirty (I live in dusty Santa Fe NM) and the innersoles, attached only at the heel, tend to pull out when you remove your feet after a day of wearing the shoes. Also the innersoles get rather funky (dirty and even a little smelly) more quickly than I would have expected; the company does not recommend washing them and, instead, offers replacement innersoles which are rather costly. I chose to live with the funk & made lavender-filled sachets to stuff into them between wearings.

    All in all, an incredibly comfortable and very cute shoe.
  • Reviewed by mature user from Raleigh NC on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    look like delicate ballet shoes but take you so many places / these are not thick sole sneakers but a summer yoga shoe or summer outfit shoe or just a great shoe to wear around all day shopping or working in office.
  • Reviewed by Grace from Arizona on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    These are very comfortable shoes that basically protect your feet from the elements and look very stylish. There's no real support, but that's not what they're designed for. I bought two more pair after wearing these for the first time
  • Reviewed by ginalopitt from Virginia on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Bought these for my walk to work and didn't want to be that person in dress clothes and ugly old tennis shoes. They are super comfy with barefeet, no rubbing or blisters after the first two weeks. The only downside is the liner moves around a bit, but hopefuly this will not cause an issue.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #