Jambu Runner Sandals - Vegan (For Women)

Closeouts. Strappy, sporty and ready to move, Jambu's Runner sandals feature a foot-securing woven upper with a toe loop, criss-crossing woven straps and a cushy, non-slip footbed for watery ventures.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by waterbaby from Santa Cruz on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    Love these shoes! Very comfortable on my skinny, long feet. One foot is a half size longer, so that shoe is a bit short, but it works. Very cute!
  • Reviewed by Tropical T from Tampa, FL on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    These sandals are great! They are comfy and light. Like a previous reviewer, I wondered about the straps around the big toe, but I found them to be very comfortable because 1) they are elasticized, and 2) the straps are layered in a way that they adjust with your toe movement. The self-adjusting straps hold true for for the main foot straps also. I wear a size 7, and these sandals feel true to size. They have a slight arch support, and just seem to hug my foot, making me forget that I'm wearing them. (Ok, slight exaggeration, but they are comfy!) I like the generous velcro closures on each side so that they can be adjusted for a perfect fit - since I have one foot that's a bit smaller than the other, so this adjustment is really helpful. I can't wait to take these on my dive trip this weekend! I'll want to wear these instead of my booties with my fins. :-)
  • Reviewed by Claudia from Tennessee on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I read reviews on another site about this sandal and the reviews were not 5 star review, most of the reviews said something about the strap around the big toe being kinda uncomfortable but I still went ahead and order them.
    All I can say is that I do NOT regret getting this pair of sandals, I love them! No problems what so ever with the straps, they are so lite and 100% comfortable!!
    I have small feet and it they are true on its size!
  • Reviewed by Tilly from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    I am always looking for cute sandals to walk my dog, because I wear high heel shoes to work, I don't want bright white feet from a sock/shoe tan line from walking my dog. I was very happy to find these.

    I bought the blue pair. The green/yellow pair looks real cute, but I feel that it is a bit too bright for me. The straps can't be stretched, except for the ring around the big toe that is made with an elastic material that matches the rest of the straps on the sandals. The straps can be adjusted on both sides of your foot at the ankle, secured with velcro. The velcro strip is about an inch long, and that's how much adjustment room you'll have depending on the shape of your feet. I didn't need to make any adjustments; they fit perfectly on my feet. With each sandal, I undo the strap on the outside, slip my foot in, and velcro it back onto the sandal.

    I have wider feet; the widest part of my feet is 4" inch wide. These sandals fit me perfectly, and the location of the straps hold my feet in very well. If you have very narrow feet, you might find these sandals a little loose/big in the width. For average and wider feet, the feet will like the fit.

    I tested them out today, and I took my dog on a walk. I walked 1.75 miles in them in low to mid-70 degrees weather. They are very comfortable. The sole is so cushiony, very comfortable. The weight is perfect, somewhat light that I don't feel like I am carrying weight on my feet like some other sandals I own, that I also love. When I first started the walk, I was a bit concern with the straps. They felt a little scratchy against my skin, and the toe ring was a bit scratchy too. One of the reviews mentioned that. To my surprise, after the 1.75 mile walk, they didn't irritate my skin as much as I thought they would, no cuts either. Maybe they just need to be worn a little while before the straps will soften up.

    Although I haven't tested them.... The upper sole of the sandals is made out of material that reminds me of the floating spaghetti thing that you use at the pool - kind of foamy like and waterproof. I feel comfortable wearing them into the water and on the beach. Easy to wash/rinse.

    Overall, I really like these sandals.
  • Reviewed by Pam from TN on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Have other styles by Jambu. Decided to try these. Missed the word silver in the description. These did not disappoint! Light weight as most Jambu shoes. Can wear all day with great comfort. Are great summer match for so much in my wardrobe. Always happy to find a new Jambu style and wish they were more widely carried. Really appreciate being able to find shoes in larger sizes.
  • Reviewed by GABB from Greeley, CO on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    The sandals are comfortable and I love how they look. I bought these in blue and wore them on a trip to the zoo with my grandkids and walked for several hours without getting tired.
  • Reviewed by Naez from Idaho on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    These are my new favorite sandals! I ordered the blue. Not only are they cute and go with almost everything, they are comfortable. Initially, I was concerned the toe strap would rub blisters on my big toe, but it hasn't yet. Super comfy, super cute. Run true to size.
  • Reviewed by randomly kind from Seattle on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I finally found a decent fitting, all around summer sandal. I love the comfort in the sole, and the basic all around fit. I needed a fun water friendly sandal for boating, and couldn't be happier. Bring on Summer!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.