Jambu Santa Fe Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. While the most stylish feature of Jambu's Santa Fe wedge sandals is definitely its braided hemp rope footbed, the pretty floral perforations on the suede strap are just as worthy of accolade.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Is stylish and comfortable too much to ask for? from Massachusetts on Friday, September 05, 2014
    I have normal feet and needed a shoehorn and two strong men to get this shoe on. I'm not joking, ok only one strong man, but I thought my husband was going to break my foot as he tried to wedge this wedge on to my delicate appendage. Once I managed to get these 'beauties' on, they weren't too comfortable; the foot bed was downright itchy. I'm not thrilled that Sierra Trading Post sells these shoes. My advice would be to stamp a big "discontinued" sign over them. I guess you get what you pay for, but in this case the cost should have been $0.
  • Reviewed by Dancer from RI on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Really cute design, and very well made, but the foot-bed was too long for me, at least a half-size too large
  • Reviewed by Polarbird from Michigan on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    This is very stable shoe with great style and detail. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that the elastic straps are quite tight. I would expect the straps to losen over time, but initially they are tight and restictive.
  • Reviewed by Sara from Utah on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    I have a long narrow foot and typically wear a size 8.5 or 9, though my foot width is equivalent to someone who wears a 7. So most no-tying shoes don't stay on my feet. Based on previous reviews regarding the tight straps and narrow fit, I ordered these in an 8.5. The length is perfect, and the black straps are the perfect width, but the blue (front) strap is still quite wide. I would have returned for a size 8 but those were out of stock. Regardless, the shoes are super comfortable and they look great with pants, skirts, and dressier shorts or capris.
  • Reviewed by JJ from Pittsburgh on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I really like the look of the sandals, I like the colors and style. The only draw back, for me, is that they are a bit hard to get on. The straps do not release so you have to slip your foot into the straps. I have a high instep so it is a little difficult, but once they are on they are comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ShoeBuyer from New Jersey on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I have six pair of jambu sandals -- I LOVE them. These looked SO cute -- and when they arrived, I could not get them on because the elastic is Very Stiff. I knew Exactly how Cinderella's stepsisters felt (but at least i could send them back). Horray for Sierra, but not so much for the designer of this shoe . . .
  • Reviewed by Spike from Alabama on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    These shoes are really cute. They draw lots of compliments. They're comfortable to stand in and to walk in, but as other reviewers have noted, the black straps are really tight. I don't have a high instep, and they're tight. I broke a shoe horn trying to get them on. The bands only stretch at the ends, not all the way across. They look great on. This is one pair of shoes that my narrow heels won't slip out of when I walk.
  • Reviewed by Lc28 from Phoenic on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Love these shoes and the price i paid for them.
  • Reviewed by EetAmaman from Saint Paul MN on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    It took me about ten minutes to finally get these sandals, and once I did they were too loose around my ankle to offer any real support. I had hoped to use these as my walking sandals this summer in Italy, but I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Cookie from Va on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Shoe is stiff and hard to put on. I expected a comfortable shoe I could walk in. It runs big as well. Returned it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.