Be you, with Jambu. Jambu shoes are inspired by the beauty and mystique of the rainforest, and Jambu footwear is designed to guide you in style and comfort on your journeys at home or on far-ranging adventures. Jambu shoes are designed by women for women, with details such as floral motifs, contrast stitching and raw materials that keep Jambu a step ahead when it comes to creating your personal outdoor fashion feel. Memory foam footbeds mean Jambu will cradle your foot and keep you comfortable all day. Renew with Jambu: Jambu ... Learn more about Jambuuses only recycled, recyclable and re-usable packaging. Additionally, Jambu outsoles are made with partially recycled and re-usable compressed rubber. Whenever the occasion calls for versatile footwear that can handle all you throw its way, choose the comfort and style that is all you, and all Jambu. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1400 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-30 of 1400 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hispearl from KC on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    comfortable and look amazing on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AvieMare from Georgia on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    When I first saw these adorable boots in an upscale mag I almost rushed to order them.

    ALMOST.

    But I knew that somewhere down the road I would find them at one of my favorite discount sites, so I put on my "cloak of patience" as I call it, and directed my attention to the shoes that I had been admiring within the past year that were currently arriving at my favorite cyber haunts.

    Sure enough, the Jambu Esmeralda Ankle Boot marched it's way into Sierra trading Post, where I lay lurking in the shadows, ready to pounce like a starving Hyena as soon as the right coupon popped up in my inbox!

    Was it worth the wait? Yes, indeed.

    The Jambu Esmeralada is a smooth leather bootie with a wrap-style Velcro fastener that secures it around the ankle. It may be on the looser side for ladies with thin ankles, but for those with larger ones it will adjust nicely. I have 10 inch ankles that tend to swell due to surgery and injury and the extra room works out well for me. I estimate that you could go up to 11 inches in ankle size and still be ok in this boot.

    The rocker-style heel is low enough for stability yet high enough for fashion. After 2 ankle surgeries and many more injuries I can walk in them quite comfortably.

    The bootie itself runs about 1/2 to 1 size longer and tends to be on the medium-wide side. This is actually a plus for me because being Fall/Winter boots I can wear thicker socks with them. If you don't want socks to show, then short tennis shoe socks can be worn to provide inconspicuous warmth and a snug fit if you find them loose fitting.

    The Jambu Esmeralda will go fabulously with tights, leggings, jeggings, jeans or skirts this Fall and Winter. The looser size can be worked with, and Jambu made the boot upbeat and fun, when it could have easily turned out dowdy and matronly in the hands of the wrong designer.

    I am very happy with my purchase and glad I waited for these boots.

    Peace,
    AvieMare
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shell from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Loved the shoes. Very well made, but padded lining made them extremely tight. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leomapi from AZ on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    extremely comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 6 from NJ on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    Very comfortable and stylish shoe, looks great with skirts and pants. Terrific shoe for changing seasons. Always my favorite shoe for travel -- easy on and off for airport security, and good in any climate.
  • Reviewed by momblanc from North Carolina on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Well made. I love Jambus, but this particular style runs very small. I will be returning them. Unfortunately, Sierra Trading doesn't have the next size up in stock.
  • Reviewed by PattiO from Minneapolis on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Clogs are my shoe of choice for work. These are quite stylish. I love the punch out pattern. I will get a lot of use out of them outside of work as well. They are a bit higher heel than Sanitas I usually wear but I did not have any trouble with the height adjustment. I must have a low instep because the velcro on the strap barely has enough to grip when I pull them tight. A bit more on the strap would solve that problem. The toe box is short and the first time I wore the clogs I got a little blister on the top of one of my toes. The edge loosened up and now they do not bother me.
  • Reviewed by Man from Mars from Utah on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Love this shoe. Thought it may be a little frumpy. Not so. It is cute on the foot with pants or a skirt and leggings.
    I have had plantar fasciitis and need to be careful with heel height and footbed comfort. This shoe passes my tests
    and at a great Sierra price.
  • Reviewed by Travel'n Trace from Oregon Coast on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I have a pair of these in purple as well, and just love the Jambu brand. The cushioned foot-beds mean there is no "break in" period, and the fact they are suede inside means your feet don't sweat when going bare footed. These are great to dress up or down, and are my go to shoes.
  • Reviewed by wawwy from Ca. on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Love these boots. They were comfy wearing all day. I ordered them a half size larger thinking with thicker socks that I would need it. But they are full sized and had to return for my regular size. So happy I got them. Another STP winner.
  • Reviewed by Bead Pixie from Nova Scotia on Friday, March 14, 2014
    These were a good buy, especially at the reduced price. They look OK with both skirts and jeans. I went up a half size ( thanks to advice from other reviews) and the fit was perfect. I bought 4 pairs of shoes this time around, and following the reviews I chose sizes accordingly. Every pair was a perfect fit, even though the sizes were 5.5, 6, and 6.5.
  • Reviewed by ChrisK from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I got these for summer, so I haven't worn them out for an extended period of time yet. They are very pretty though. The toe straps are a bit loose, but I have large feet so I'm ok with that so far.
  • Reviewed by Manyshoequeen from Colorado on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    OMG these are so cute! I love Jambu, I have the sandal version of the MJ's and these are equally great, well made and very stylish. I wear a 9.5 and they run a tad big but that means I can wear them with light dress socks in our finicky winter and spring weather in Colorado.
  • Reviewed by wawwy from Vacaville, Ca on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    I love these boots. I knew I would because Jambu is one of my favorite brands. They do run full size so order your regular size. They are just too cute.
  • Reviewed by Julie from colorado on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Love them. Comfortable and oh so cute! I ordered an 8, sent them back and reordered a 7.5; fits perfect. Plenty of room for the toes and room for a high arch like mine. Nice with skirts, bootcut pants or skinny pants!
  • Reviewed by Anne Tressa from Michigan on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I love these boots. They are good for going about town in winter with slush and snow. They do run a bit big.
  • Reviewed by Teeb from California on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    Loved the look and was disappointed that they did not fit. Usually always wear an 8 or 81/2, this 8 1/2 was too small. Always read the reviews on an item that I'm going to purchase, this information really helps. This shoe did not have any reviews which made it more difficult.
  • Reviewed by Geology Gina from Milwaukee on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    These are really cute shoes, but I should have ordered at least one size larger.
  • Reviewed by Boot Searcher from Michigan on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These boots are cute and comfortable but run large. I wear a size 8.5 and would need to size down to an 8 to work for me. Even big wool sucks couldn't fix the fit problem. Unfortunately there are no 8s in stock.
  • Reviewed by smitty from colorado on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    very cute and stylish. Runs small so I had to send them back. Very sad they didn't have a larger size. I wear a 61/2 and my toe hit the end.
  • Reviewed by Cathy from Wilmington,De. on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Great for snow already have used them several a times . East coast winter!
  • Reviewed by Yooper Girl from Upper Michigan on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I was looking forward to these shoes due to the way they are made. I wear a size 8.5 and order up 1/2 size to a 9 and these shoes were still to small. I have a narrow foot and if I don't wear the correct shoes they make my knees and back hurt. These shoes were very uncomfortable and felt hard on the footbed. I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by skiramoenchen from Northern New York on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These clogs are not only great looking but also extremely comfortable! Would buy them again and again!!! :)
  • Reviewed by kaylynn683 from East of Chicago on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I ordered these boots needing an additional pair of True Winter boots in Brown. When I opened the box, I immediately liked the "look" of these bolts with the contrasting quilt and leather strap detail. I usually wear a size 7.5 in shoes/boots and often order 8's only so that I can wear thick wool socks or extra layers in My winter boots.. Ordered these in 7.5, and My toes were flush against the front so these definitely RUN SMALL possibly a full size small. As noted by another reviewer these have very little support in way of comfort and your foot does feel the concrete below and the toe box does not have any lining or mechanism for warmth so I can only imagine these would DEFINATELY NOT be ADAQUATE for colder temps!!.. I also think the straps that run around the boot are made with very cheap material and would not hold up with use if the boot required You use them every time putting on and off, (for decoration only as these are lace up!).. THAT SAID, I did go ahead and re-order up to the size 8. This time I am ordering these as a "fashion boot only." A pair I can wear over jeans/leggings during the warmer days of winter and months of cold spring weather surely coming. If Jambu labeled these for what they were, they could've received more stars. They are neither insulated, nor waterproof so there is no chance they could possibly be WINTER boots. BUT,, they are cute and at STP pricing, I will add these to My collection of fashion boots
  • Reviewed by winterwoman from PA on Friday, February 07, 2014
    These shoes are great for quick trips outside in cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Cold Feet from Richmond on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I thought they looked cute and warm but when they arrived they were thin and too small. I ordered them larger than I needed knowing that they weren't insulated so I could add wool socks but they were a single layer, hardly warm enough for a cool day. And, they were tight! It just didn't seem like a quality made product so I immediately returned them. Disappointed!
  • Reviewed by Helen Marie from Arizona on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    They are comfortable. They did look like the"leather" was a bit too thin to live a long life. Six months later with minimal wear...the straps are cracking. They're not leather.
  • Reviewed by knittyKK from WA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These boots are wonderful. Very stylish and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from Morrisville, PA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    wahhh! These are soooo cute--the kind of shoe thats just fun to look at. I take a 6-1/2 and ordered a 6-1/2, but my heel was barely inside the shoe. Way too small. I think I could have used a whole size larger but there was no other size available. Someone return a 7 or 7-1/2 so I can buy them, please?
  • Reviewed by Kmlawhorn from Tennessee on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I love unique items and these fit the bill. Cute and stylish!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-30 of 1400 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;