JanSport Klamath 75 Backpack- Internal Frame

Closeouts. JanSport's Klamath 75 backpack gives you the capacity you want with the adjustability and comfort you need for long days on the trail. The padded, perforated back panel helps keep you cool and the GridFit harness system allows torso size adjustment for a great fit.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by nm from phila on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I get excited about proper backpacks. this pack served me well on a monthlong trip that was part wilderness hiking, part city backpacking vacation. its good in all the ways i needed it to be. enough compartments of good size, but not so many that you forget where everything is. lots of strap possibilities to afix your gear to the outside when its too dirty to put in with the rest of your stuff (wet tent and sweaty socks etc...) my favorite part about the pack was the completely removable top. buy a 3 foot long 18mm wide strap of webbing and turn the top into a messenger style daypack that fits a rain shell, camera, waterbottle, and a few apples (all in all probably about 4L of space). the hip padding leaves a little to be desired, as in, its stiff and tough. i had bruises and sore spots my whole trip, but maybe they will soften over the years i expect to use this pack. definitely recommend!
  • Reviewed by warm head from seattle on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    bought one for a teenage boy, then bought a second based on his review. Comfortable, lots of storage. Best for modest trips - a few nights.
  • Reviewed by Sam from California on Friday, July 26, 2013
    Pros:
    Excellent lumbar and hip support
    Easy to use height adjustments
    Great capacity - roomy
    Bargain priced - Can't be beat for the price

    Cons:
    No hip-belt zip pockets
    No rain cover included
    Shoulder straps a bit narrow
  • Reviewed by kansas hiker from Kansas on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Workmanship is good as are fitting adjustments.
    Sleeping bag compartment is too small. Hip pad buckle is tricky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkipDaddy from Columbus, IH on Monday, February 18, 2013
    The material appears to be sturdy enough, the padding on the hip and shoulders is suffficient, and I got this thing for a song. I am only an overnighter, so the large capacity is probably overkill, but the zippers are much more difficult to work with than I had hoped. I am sure I will learn their nuances soon enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Opi from Austin, TX on Monday, February 4, 2013
    This pack is light and very comfortable. Great for hiking and daytrips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lkauf from CO on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Recieved this pack and immediatley loaded it with my gear from another pack. It loaded easy (really like the bottom sleeping bag compartment)
    This pack is light wieght with the convienience of side pockets and rear compartment, a good balance.
    Will use on my typical Colorado wilderness 3-4 day trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clanker from Minnesota on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Needed a larger pack for "comfort" backpacking. This pack has all the features (including a bottom access panel)without weighing a ton. Very comfortable and stitching is strong. Good zippers and smart layout as well. I will use on all weekend trips when ultralight backpacking is not required.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon OutLaw from San Jacinto Valley on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    this isn't the lightest pack, but it's probably one of the toughest...durable, reliable, and it'll be there when you need it.

    counting the pack, I usually have about 30-40 Lbs on, and it does a real good job. I go out for at least 3 nights at a time, and it gets me there AND back.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Sal from Cleveland, Ohio on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Bought this as an upgrade from a JanSport external frame pack that was a hand me down. I love the large space inside the main compartment. On a trip I am able to fit my whole two person tent, sleeping pad, clothes sack, food sack, and my signed copy of 50 Shades of Gray. Ok I kidding on that last one.

    I also love the side pockets. Having those was important to me when searching for a new pack. This way I have easy access to headlamps, first aid kit, etc.

    The top compartment was surprisingly pretty water resistant. I had a paper map in the top part and was hiking in the rain (steady normal rain/mist - not a down pour) but forgot my pack cover. The map was dry at the end of the day.

    The only problem to me are the zippers. Not sure if they need awhile to break in but they are sometimes hard to open/close.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Medium-heavy Loads
    • Cons: Zipper Snags
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.