Whether you’re heading to school, the backcountry or the trailhead for a day hike, JanSport backpacks and knapsacks are sure to get you there well-prepared for what lies ahead. JanSport has built their well-known company on the cornerstone of the love for the outdoors and the enlightening discoveries that go hand in hand with ventures beyond the doorstep. To make outdoor discovery even more fun, JanSport backpacks feature fun colors, designs and features to suit individuals’ personal style and interests. From the school bus to the campus quad, ... Learn more about JanSport you can depend on JanSport knapsacks and backpacks to provide ample room and organizers for school supplies and lunches. JanSport backpacks aren’t just for school; JanSport produces high-quality internal and external frame backpacks with plenty of storage space for your backcountry essentials. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15
  • 1-10 of 145 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gavin the world traveler from Worldwide on Wednesday, September 02, 2015
    I have had this bag for 4 or 5 years. I travel all the time. I use it as a carry on as well as use it on the job sites I go to and it is usually very full (30-40 pounds). This backpack gets a lot of wear and tear. It has started to tear on the one strap. I tried another backpack (Swissgear) for the job sites and it lasted about 4 months so I went back to this backpack. This bag is well worth the money.
  • Reviewed by edepass from Croton-on-Hudson on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
    For $32 I figured I couldn't go wrong. When the backpack arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. Only time will reveal how well it is made though. Check back for an update.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Broadview Heights on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
    The shoulder straps and waist belt aren't the most comfortable or adjustable but for the price (with discounts I got this for under $50) it's great if you're not putting on a ton of miles. The loops for tools or the sleeping bag are small and it'd be nice if the belt loop pockets were zippered. Plenty of room to over pack, which may be bad if you're not careful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uly from Southern California on Monday, June 01, 2015
    I purchased this pack for my 11 year old daughter, and purchased the 60l for my 13 yr old son. I couldn't be happier, the quality is outstanding. These packs are pretty light, but I will keep the load to about 20-25% of my kids' bodyweight, although the packs can easily handle much much more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Mom from VA on Monday, June 01, 2015
    The tag says short-- I was a bit concerned / confused about that-- this backpack is a bit shorter than a standard sized one would be, I am sure. But it fits my 15 year old son, who is about 5'7'', perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswoman from New York State on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Excellent bag for the price, has plenty of padding and compartments for my laptop, mouse, mousepad, headphones, plugs and other equipment, pens, pads, etc. No complaints, and I use it every day. The shoulder strap is wide and nicely padded, very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GK from NorCal on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    Nice, well made bag for books and such, but zero padding for a laptop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mathaytays from Ohio on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    The 2014 Backpacker magazine's pack of the year...Bought it as a birthday present for my mother hoping it would live up to it's reputation. Took it out for the weekend and it worked great! Plenty of room for her stuff, lots of pockets for organization, seemed to hold up very well (though after only 1 hike it is hard to tell). Overall, I am very satisfied! Only downside is I wish it had a built-in pack cover, but I knew that it didn't before I bought it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from OR on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    The material is thin, that's definitely the first thing I noticed but it seems like it will hold up Alright. The inside has a removable devider so that a sleeping bag can be stuffed in from the bottom or can be removed allowing you to reach packed items from the top of bottom zippers. I'm not sure if that's what it was designed for but it's kind of nice. The waist straps were surprisingly more sturdy than I expected, and I'm a huge fan of the many pockets and two water bottle pouches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennie from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Great price - Ive seen for twice the amount I paid in stores and other online sites.
    Very lightweight. Good size for a couple nights hike.
    Side pockets are great for things you want more accessible.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15
  • 1-10 of 145 reviews