Jantzen has been pioneering swimwear designs since the first Jantzen wool swimsuits were created in Portland, Oregon more than 100 years ago. Jantzen swimwear gained popularity in the 1920s following an endorsement from Olympic gold medalist (and future Tarzan) Johnny Weissmuller. By the 1960s, Jantzen swimsuits were available in a variety of knit and woven fabrics that blended natural and synthetic fibers. Today, Jantzen swimwear is offered in a variety of sophisticated designs, including tank suits and engineered prints that feature patterns ... Learn more about Jantzen and colors strategically placed to enhance the figure. ... Less
Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutbum from Lexington on Monday, June 23, 2014
    This is a very cute swimsuit that I purchased for my three year old daughter. We purchased the 4T which fits her wonderfully, and received several compliments on the "very pretty swimsuit." The SPF 50 really works, so much so that with SPF 55 sunscreen after one day at the pool you could see a very distinct tan line. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase and would certainly recommend it to others. The only draw back is that the suit sags a bit in the bottom, but my wife states that is just a little room for her to grow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Bargain Shopper from Northern California Wine Country on Monday, June 16, 2014
    A nod to the past with smocking and gingham; very cute. The back strap of the size 5 suit top was a bit snug on my very tiny four and a half year-old
    granddaughter, but it will do for this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sepmama from Northern California on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    This is a great quality little suit with blingy metallic accents that made my girl happy. Good coverage for sun protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sepmama from Northern California on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    Very sweet little suit; good quality; fits well with no tugs.
  • Reviewed by Gloria from San Bernardino, CA on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Ordered for my grand-daughter because I have been happy with this brand in the past..the suit is cute & fabric itself is good quality, but overall, this suit is not as nice as expected. The fit of the top is small, and skimpy--I would say it is at least one size smaller than labeled, also the hems are raw--this may not be noticeable at first, or a problem later, but it looks cheap to me, and seems as if it would unravel with use--certainly not what I expect from Jantzen. Disappointed...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NinjaMama from Hartford, CT on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Great syle and fit, although bust support was minimal. I wear a DD cup and the fabric overlay on the cups is a little flimsy. It'd be great for someone with a smaller bust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Discerning Shopper from Fort Lee, NJ on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    This suit is true to size; however if you have a long torso order up to the next size. The suit will make you look 10 years younger and 20 lbs lighter. A great suit and very comfortable too.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming, Racing, Surfing
    • Cons: May take time to dry
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Discerning, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Color is beautiful, Design is flattering, Fine material, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Shapely, Well made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stick from Escondido on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I read these run small so I ordered size 10. It fits perfect and I wear a size 6 dress. It stayed up nicely with tubing, diving and lots of swimming at the lake.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Florida on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    very tight an obvious reject
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cinny from Madison, WI on Monday, July 16, 2012
    This was purchased for water classes but is inappropiate for mixed classes because it exposes too much on top.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach
    • Cons: Poor Coverage
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;