Jetboil Flash Personal Cooking System Stove

2nds. When you're traveling light and need hot water or a hot beverage quickly, the Jetboil Flash personal cooking system delivers. The cooking cup clips to the burner and features a color-changing heat indicator to tell you when the contents are hot.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stacey from Arizona on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Was what I was looking for. Everything is solid and fits nicely as advertised. Heats water in under 2 minutes to a rolling boil. Was very impressed. Used it for soups, tea and coffee. The pot conversion option is also very nice.
  • Reviewed by Revgard from MS on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    The Jetboil system is very compact ever after adding the fuel can. You can also add the Coffee Compression into the sytem for storage with a little extra effort.
  • Reviewed by Rob P from Northern IL on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    If this is a factory second, I can't spot the defect.

    If you've been looking for a flash and the price tag has been holding you back... buy this one! Works exactly as described and makes a nice kit for the trunk of your car should a winter emergency arise.

    I've used one on several campouts and backpacking trips, I just never pulled the trigger on buying my own. The HUGE cost savings at Derailed prompted me to buy it. I ran it head to head with my buddy's flash and they work identical.

    Don't be scared with "seconds" stigma... this is one for the gear bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by samson from Cincinnati Ohio on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I am going to use the jetboil for backpacking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Ft Collins, CO on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Great product, small,lightweight, self contained. Love the jetboil and is now a must for almost any hiking trip. great for the winter couple mile hike or the weeklong backpacking trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDH1974 from Fresno, CA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Just got this and went on a 3-day backpacking trip in the Sierra Nevadas. This thing was great. Boiled water in no time, thus saving on fuel consumption. Great to also steam some fresh veggies in. This product was worth it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Boiling water, Steaming veggies
    • Pros: Worth the extra bulk
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieRedPine from The Great NW on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    We got this off Sierra because they offered a "secondary" or "irregular" Jetboil Flash at $30 less but stated the performance would not be affected. We are returning this as the plastic cup on the bottom is incredibly difficult to remove (esp for a 5'1" female with small hands); and the cup was nearly impossible to remove from the base, esp when hot! The base of the cup also turned an oxidized color. We picked up a new one from a competitor and it works like a charm and no discoloration. Don't buy a secondary/irregular! They do NOT have the same performance.
    • Cons: Difficult to handle
    • Pros: Fast heating, Nice packing, Quieter than many stoves
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runs with possums from wilkesboro, nc on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Great product used it for meals (water) and coffee. I got a press from REI and it worked wonderfully!!
    • Pros: Easy to use, Quick
  • Reviewed by Honky Tonk Marc from Northern California on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Great stove that will get you hot water when you need it. I like the little stand for stability too. I've used it many times in a variety of situations, and it comes through.
    • Best Uses: Everything
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to light, packable, Quick
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.