Jetboil Helios Guide Cooking System Stove

Closeouts. Extremely efficient, easy to use and designed with a huge capacity, the Jetboil Helios Guide cooking system stove is one of the best outdoor personal cookers available.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge_Blue from Blue Ridge Mtns on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I got this stove for family hiking and backpacking trips. It is perfect for this type of use. It nests and fits well in packs. It is light and heats water amazingly fast. It probably does not heat evenly, but I just use it for heating water - so that is not a concern for me. Plus, I don't think any light stove set can heat evenly. Seems durable and well-made. Wind shield and starter are nice extras. As far as I go see, this is the best stove set for groups.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Lawyer from Bailey, CO USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
    This stove will meet your needs if you have a larger group and need to provide hot meals, snow melting or water treatment. Do not purchase if you are a minimalist who wants to save weight, but for a team, climbing or expedition this a perfect solution in a well built stove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Houston, TX on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I finally gave in and bought this brand after my friend told me about this company. I like this product simple due to good craftsmanship. Everything is built well, and user friendly. I think this is by far the best outdoor stove I ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Falcon from Tennessee on Monday, August 13, 2012
    The Helios Guide Cooking System is exactly as described. A little heavy for smaller groups of up to 4 backpackers but an excellent choice if traveling in a larger group. Although it weighs in at 3 lbs, way too heavy for the minimalist, in group camping or backpacking where supplies are more easily distributed amongst participants, it adds no appreciable amount of weight to the total needed to support the group. Sets up easy and the remote ignitor works every time. Flame adjustment takes a little practice but overall and excellent product. Very stable platform for heating up to 3L at a time.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Group Backpacking
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Heats fast and efficientl, Stable, Well Designed
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOG from Oregon Coast on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    Bought it at the outlet store in Meridian, Idaho. Great looking kit. I think it's a good value. Inverted fuel canister should promote best fuel efficiency. Wind screen snaps into place. Nice that the lids can be used as plates. It worked great the first time out. Second time out, was a champ at dinner. Made coffee the next morning and then went to boil water for dishes when it malfunctioned. Fuel was going doing the line fine, but the burner got clogged. Did all of the usually troubleshooting to no avail.
    Online customer service generated me a return ticket on the spot and a brand new unit came my way within a week. I need to use it a few more times before I fall in love with it, but if the breakdown was a fluke and the stove is reliable, then I expect to have it around for years.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeners from Westcliffe CO on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    We bought this to use when hiking and havent had a chance to go yet. It was heavier than I thought it would be and bigger but think we will like it anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warren from reading pa on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    as always fantastic service
    • Best Uses: Group boy scouts etc
    • Cons: A little Heavy
    • Pros: Can use with other ports, Solid Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Cannibal from Florence, KY on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    I camp a lot. Sometimes with others. this is large enough to cook for more than myself.
    • Best Uses: Camping
    • Cons: To big for backpacking
    • Pros: Almost foolproof, Great for camping, No fuel bottles to pump, Won't get stopped up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cladia O from New Orleans, La. on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Camp cooking is not the usual fair when using this system. Easy to use -- oh yea.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coodoo from Seattle on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Check review on the REI site. mixed and looks like it will take special care to get lit. I look forward to field testing.
    • Best Uses: Mountaineering or large
    • Cons: Check reviews
    • Pros: Boil large volumes of H2O
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.