Jetboil Personal Cooking System - Backpacking Stove

Closeouts. The all-in-one Jetboil Personal Cooking System is simply one of the lightest, fastest, most fuel-efficient portable backpacking stoves on the market. Compact design combines the simplicity of a travel mug with a small, powerful stove to cook anything from morning coffee to complete meals.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sgyukon from Washington, NJ on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I purchased the coffee press as well, and it worked really well the morning after hurricane sandy. We were able to have hot coffee before we started the chainsaw - a task that required proper caffination!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Lincoln, NE on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Did not thoroughly read manual before going into the mountains of CO for some snow camping. Jetboil flares badly in cold weather. Could not get it to keep a consistent flame--it kept bursting into large licking flames from all sides of the stove. Granted, after reviewing instructions, it says to not use during cold weather.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclist10 from Portland, ME on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    This product is awesome. The first time I used it, I was with my boyfriend in the White Mountains and it was wicked chilly. Thankfully, the jetboil had freeze dried hot food rehydrating while we had hot coco. Love it! One part of it that I really enjoy is the push-button igniting.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Easy to Light, Great temperature control, Lightweight, Powerful, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NLP from AZ on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    will work well for my AP
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cloudcroft Girl from San Francisco, CA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    It is very compact and convenient. Perfect for winter power outages.
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Easy to Light, Great temperature control, Lightweight, Powerful
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RiverRat from Flagstaff, AZ on Friday, February 11, 2011
    This is the handiest product I have run into. Can't wait to use it! Haven't found any cons yet.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Easy to Light
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennessee from Tennessee on Friday, February 11, 2011
    Great stove. Saves you from having to buy an extra set of pots/pans. Would definately reccomend.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Riverside, CA on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    Nothing beats a JetBoil for quick cooking while hiking, camping, or backpacking. Second to none. Nothing beats it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean, Easy to Light, Great temperature control, Lightweight, Powerful, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Northwest from Shelton WA. on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    Saw one of the Jet boil stoves in the back country this last summer. The owner had boiling water in one minute, impressive. Easy to start, heats fast no supper fast. Very practical I have several other stoves and this is the one I will be using from now on. You can use gas from other makers and I do, its less expensive and really same product. Only disadvantage is the Jet boil gas canister fits inside the cup the with stove. If you don't mine having the gas canister outside the storage container and want to save a lot of money use others gas canisters.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy to Light, Lightweight, Powerful
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big dog from East Haddam CT on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    fast and efficient, probably the best stove ever, just a little heavier then I would prefer, nonetheless I'll use it and no doubt learn to love it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy to Light, Powerful
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.