J.G. Glover Harris Tweed Jacket - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The foundation of J.G. Glover's Harris Tweed wool jacket lies in pure virgin wool, which is then carefully handwoven on the in-home looms of Hebridean craftsmen and approved by Harris Tweed Authority inspectors.

Average Rating based on 140 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 140 reviews
  • Reviewed by Basil from Virginia on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Well made, handsome lightweight jacket. Left hand zipper is a bit unusual, but easy enough to master. The jacket fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by marchan from Shizuoka JAPAN on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    It is the blouson agedly prepared dandily using the cloth of traditional Harris tweed.
    It matches well in early winter of Japan.
    size is also likely to come out exactly and is likely to become a favorite item.
  • Reviewed by Office Rat from New Mexico on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    I've been a fan of Harris Tweed for as long as I can remember. This is a beautifully crafted jacket, although the zipper pull is on the "wrong" side (maybe because they drive on the "wrong" side in England?); no big deal. The jacket was a touch snug; I exchanged it for a larger size to allow room for a sweater underneath. This is not a heavy weight wool; I've found it comfortable with temperatures ranging from the 40's to the 60's. I expect this to be in my closet for many years.
  • Reviewed by N W from Connecticut on Monday, April 22, 2013
    I love the unique look of this jacket, I love that it's made in England from Harris Tweed. It definitely has the feel of quality. I got the darker gray and think it will do well as a nicer casual jacket for fall and spring. Unfortunately, the sizing is less than ideal for me. I have a 40" chest and usually wear a medium, but I had to size up to large to fit comfortably into this one. I'm on the small side for the large, so it's a little baggier in the body than I'd prefer. But I like the jacket so much that I'm keeping it despite the imperfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drake from Pronceton, nj on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Jacket is heathered, with subtle tones of orange, grey, etc. Don't like as well as the olive version (which I lost), but very nice. Light lining gives it adequate warmth over layers. Large fits well (6'2", 180).
  • Reviewed by Chuck the Beancounter from North Texas on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    The 5-star reviews are correct, I don't have much to add. Genuine Harris Tweed is as good as it gets

    But note this: Most of those customers who downrated this jacket live in colder climates and felt that the coat lacked warmth or bulk. Where I live, this objection is simply not applicable. In North Texas the typical daytime winter temperature ranges from 40 to 60 degrees, which is the perfect range for this jacket. I mean, if I lived in International Falls or Buffalo, I probably would be disappointed with it too. Consider it a heavy windbreaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Edenton, NC on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I wear when casual dress is appropriate or as a driving coat. I bought the grey treed first. I now have two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Real Estate Man from Waltham, VT on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    This jacket is just as advertised. It is top quality and brings back my childhood memeory of the Harris Tweed brand, when clothes were made to last and last. This jacket is however not as warm as one might think being made of wool, but leave it to Harris Tweed to produce a natural wool jacket that can be warn in moderate climates, spring or fall. I am very happy with this purchase and look forward to many years of enjoyment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by herbco3 from New Jersey on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Item as advertised !! Well made and well fitting garment !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canuck shopper from Toronto, Canada on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Very versatile jacket, sizing is good for me. It is in line with other products from England (smaller than US sizing) I would say it is roomy enough for layering a sweater, necessary for winter since it is just the tweed and lining (uninsulated) I liked the first one (brown) and came back for the second one in grey.

    I took a chance with sizing, some earlier reviews had conflicting comments. I am a 38S for proper jacket sizing, I ordered a Medium. I usually buy Small, but in Asia I buy Large.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 140 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.