J.G. Glover Warburton Epic Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. For that rugged-yet-refined look that just emanates functional fashion, J.G. Glover brings you the Warburton Epic jacket The simple-yet-classic style is accentuated by body-shaping seams and a contrasting corduroy trim.

  • Full-zip front with snap storm flap
  • Gusseted cuffs with zip closure
  • Adjustable waist snaps for a more fitted style
  • Plaid flannel lining
  • Length: 28"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 11 oz.
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Lining: Cotton with nylon sleeve lining
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • By J.G. Glover of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in England.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DSB from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Thanks for offering this brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SWMO Barbara from Neosho, MO on Friday, July 20, 2012
    I bought this to wear clay shooting, but will wear it far more often. Excellent weight for cooler (NOT cold) weather, nice year-round color. Love the zippered cuffs on the sleeves. I wear size 12 and Large fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mm from portland, or on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    This coast can go from the barn to the office to the gun club and look great AND be useful!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backcountry Horseman from Elizabeth, CO on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    The waist fit seems more for a man. I have seen another true Peregrine Warburton Epic tan jacket & the outside is called a waxed cotton-more like a lightweight oilskin. The outer material on this coat is more like a lightweight cotton duck. I don't think it will be quite as waterproof. The collar & trim on the other coat is a nice corduroy where this jacket has felt trim. But it is very lightweight & more comfortable & stylish that a nylon or gortex jacket.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small, Tight in the shoulders, Tight in the waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Gal from Boulder, Colorado on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    This garment is made in England and looks it. I'm short (5'2") so I had to roll the sleeves but the fit seems good otherwise, You can wear a light sweater under it but not too much more than that. It feels good on.
    • Best Uses: Casual daily use for fall
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigwavedave from New England on Wednesday, June 08, 2011
    Purchased as a gift and the recipient quickly went put into heavy rotation this spring. Roomy enough for late winter/ early spring layering. Light enough to wear into late spring. Works well for keeping dry around town. J.G. Glover describes this as "shower-proof", which has a softer hand than the more fully water-proof items. Indeed, the fabric is soft and seems well tailored into a nice looking, somewhat conservative, somewhat classic, useful jacket. It does run small. Order a size up.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working mom from Seattle on Monday, April 25, 2011
    If you are looking for a country style jacket made of cotton, this would be a good choice! Very comfortable, well made!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cakelady from Kentucky on Thursday, December 02, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: I had to return, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arista159 from CT on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
    I unfortunately had to return this jacket due to not fitting me right. For me personally it was too large over the chest and back area even when I fastened the snaps in the waist. It is also a bit short-waisted for my body. I would say this jacket would fit someone very busty and short-waisted with somewhat broad shoulders. Despite the extra fabric in the back, I was unable to close the collar all the way as it was very tight around the neck. Other than that it was a very well made, nice jacket. The fabric is great, a very soft, warm and comfortable cotton (not waxed). The sleeves are fairly long which is good if you have long arms. The lining is a warm, soft plaid flannel. The color was pleasant as well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Odd fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.