• Jheri Richards Reviews

When you're wearing a spirited, contemporary coat from Jheri Richards, snowy winters and rainy springs can put a cheery lilt in your step. Started in 2000, Jheri Richards' fashionable jacket and coat line originated in the combined imaginations of the husband-and-wife team of Richard and Jheri Paonetti. In their posh 7th Avenue showroom, you'll find dashing winter coats of wool gabardine and Italian lambskin. For spring, you'll find a full complement of more urban Jheri Richards rain coats, including water-resistant trench coats and sueded pol ... Learn more about Jheri Richardsyester rain coats with hoods. Jheri Richards is known for creating real coats for missy-sized women who are smart, fashion-conscious shoppers. You'll find high-quality Jheri Richards trench coats and rain jackets on Hollywood celebrities, New York fashion models and sophisticated city slickers who like to look fashionably appointed, whether they're heading for the commuter train or a Broadway show. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Chrissie from Bristol, UK on Monday, June 18, 2012
    This looks very much like the design is based on the traditional UK schoolgirls' gaberdine mackintosh, being double-breasted, belted and with a good hood. It sounds just the thing for the older girl or even for adults. The length sounds ideal to keep out those chilly winter rains and the winds. I have been yrying to find one like for years; such a shame they are sold out.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ working in DC from Washington, DC on Monday, May 31, 2010
    I met a friend for lunch and she was wearing this coat. I had to have one! She gave me the email address and I ordered it in my size. I had been looking for a raincoat to wear to work. I am a government executive so I needed something that looked grown up and classic. It is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not- so- big in Minnesota from minneapolis on Monday, May 31, 2010
    although the fit was two sizes too big, the styling was also more matronly than I perceived from the photo. Quality was top- notch.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie C. from Lansing, MI on Sunday, May 23, 2010
    This is a nice coat. I'm almost 5'10" and it's nice and long (down to mid-calf), the material seems nice, but am returning it. It didn't hang right in the front. Not sure if the inside lining didn't line up correctly or what. It could be just this particular coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: short waisted
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Kath from IL on Saturday, May 22, 2010
    I'm 5"6" and 180 lbs. I always wear size XL, but the size 16 is really small for me. I was so shocked that it was so tight in the arms, and I couldn't button it to close! I really, really love this coat. I'm almost 60 yrs old, and the gorgeous pink color made me glow and look like I'm 40!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Nicoletta from IL on Saturday, May 22, 2010
    I'm 5'2" 210 lbs with a size 44D chest. I always wear XL or XXL or 1x. Most unfortunately, the size 16 is way too small for me! I would need a size 20 in this style! The pink color is very, very beautiful. When my 76 yr old Mom tried it on, she looked amazing! The color made her look very stylish and young in the most flattering way. I highly recommend this coat if you size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happyinindy from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, May 5, 2010
    Excellent classic trench coat.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by TX Gal from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
    I could cry with happiness! I am 5'10" and slim. The coat hits mid calf, perfect rain coverage. Suitable for the most formal business meetings yet light enough for travel to most destinations.Fabric and fit are perfect. For covering a suit the next larger size would be good. I am very demanding about quality. This is the best. I want more of her clothes. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, To church, Travel, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Classic style, Comfortable, Elegant, FITTED, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by 24 karat from Sebastopol, CA on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    I?d been looking for a water-proof/-repellent trench coat for a very long time and thought this was the one. The reviews were terrific on this coat. It is not made for a person with a long (or even average?) waist as the belt was at least a couple of inches too high on me, the fabric is stiff and unpleasant, and generally an extremely odd fit (top okay, slim in the hips). The lapels are huge. (I?m pretty average size, 5?7".) I couldn?t wait to take it off and return it. What a mistake ...
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy - Florida Road Warrior from Treasure Island Florida on Tuesday, March 30, 2010
    I have lost 100 pounds, and my old wonderful raincoat now belongs to a lucky woman. So, since I haven't been in the market for new clothes in a while; I was hesitant on which one to buy. I live in Florida, and our winters...yes we do have them, can be quite cold from December to February. This coat is perfect. It is nice and long to cover my dresses and pants. When I work and travel, I need to look great despite how foul the weather. This coat adds to a classic elegant look. It's rich "hand" (feel) makes it look luxurious, those who are in the know, definite see it as a luxury piece. I love that the warm lining can come out for those not so cold days. After researching the net, and going to the brick and morter stores to try on raincoats. In terms of value, quality and fabric, nothing comes close. I am 5'6' and it comes to just above my ankles. But, even if you don't want it that long, I would still buy it and hem it.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
;