J.L. Powell The Gaucho Shirt - Flannel, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. J.L. Powell's The Gaucho shirt inherits its western charm from the pearlized snaps and its warmth from the thick, midweight flannel fabric.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This was an unexpected find from a merchant I have done retail business with. This company has fine merchandise and finding some of its clothing at Sierra was a pleasant surprise. Again, the deal flyer came in handy and the price was amazing. This shirt has the thickest flannel I've felt since heavyweight moleskin. Soft and warm and the western styling and tasteful plaid set it apart from every other shirt I own. Another Sierra homerun.
  • Reviewed by CharlesMD from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Well constructed and very comfortable. Just right for days when it is too cold for a standard cotton shirt and too warm for a bulky jacket.
  • Reviewed by BRAXINOSO from Gainesville, FL on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Well-designed, nice detailing, happy plaid. The flannel is buttersoft and substantial. The stone-faced buttons are a nice western touch and both pockets are usefully functional. Loooong sleeves. As an overshirt for cool mornings and chilly evenings this is a winner, and at an attractive price.
  • Reviewed by Terdog from Montana on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Just okay. Very soft and comfortable, but the fit was a little large. Although the price was right on clearance!
  • Reviewed by Puckmaster from Colorado on Monday, November 25, 2013
    This is a good looking flannel shirt with western style snaps. I am a standard large with 33 to 34" sleeve length and it fits me well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiwiusa from south carolina on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Great shirt for outdoor wear. Flannel shirts don't always "feel" warm; this one does. Durable enough for chainsawing or winter backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylin' west from Suburban PDX on Monday, February 04, 2013
    well constructed beautiful plaid flannel,warm and my wife loves how soft it is,(works for me!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    I'm a 46 Long and ordered my usual XL. It was huge--a 2XL, including very long sleeves. I exchanged both for Larges and they are PERFECT, including 35" sleeve (rare on Large).

    Very hefty, lofty fabric, feels like a woolen shirt, but without the itch. Very high quality and tailoring, just oversized. Nice snaps. Hope it doesn't shrink a lot.
    • Best Uses: Classic Winter Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Downsize, Very Large Cut
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elegant Gent from San Fran Bay Area on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Great brand, SUPER price
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Paul from Williamstown, MA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I purchased my normal size, L, and it fits well in shoulders, but is huge in waist.
    Not flattering.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.