• Joan & David Reviews

Joan & David
Joan & David 4.153846 5 Average Rating:
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ReadytoShop from California on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    I read the reviews first and ordered the size based on the reviews. They do run a little small. I went up 1/2 size and they fit perfectly. The color is golden and should go nicely with many colors this spring and summer. The height of the heal is perfect for pants and dresses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zebrasnake from california on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    another reviewer described these as feeling like plastic, which is kind of true. it's hard leather, not soft. they are too tight in the toes, but cheap enough and cute enough that i'll just have them stretched. I wear a 6 and the footbed is the right size.

  • Reviewed by Seffy from Georgia on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This shoe is very comfortable, especially considering the height of the heel. There is nice cushioning inside the shoe which adds extra comfort. The toes area is roomy, so that the shoe does not pinch my toes and my feet don't plunge to the front of the shoe. The design of the shoe is delicate and pretty even though the front is rounded instead of pointy. Overall I would say that this is a great pump. I wear a lot of flat shoes and it is challenging to find a dress shoe that feel comfortable, but this one does. If you're used to wearing heels a lot, you'll love this shoe.
  • Reviewed by PLW from Nc on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Cute, sexy and COMFORTABLE! I took other reviews to heart & ordered a half size up. That was great advice.
  • Reviewed by Josie from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    This is the second pair of Joan and David shoes I have owned and I love the quality of their shoes. Thank you Sierra Trading Post for offering this type of high quality for such a great price! The finish and detail of these shoes make them truly beautiful, but what makes them even better is the fact that they are so comfortable! I wore them all day to work and when I got home, I wasn't dying to take them off, like some other shoes I own. They have good support and although the heel is high, the platform makes them wearable. The color is true to the one you see in the picture. I bought the navy ones. I got tons of compliments at work on them. And yes, I agree with the other reviewer that said to get them a half size bigger than your normal size. More than half of the shoes I own are size 7, the others are 6 1/2. However, the first pair of Joan & David shoes I owned were also a 7 1/2, so I did not hesitate to get them in
    7 1/2 and they were perfect.
  • Reviewed by Victoria from Alabama on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    I ordered this platform hill and absolutely love it! The color navy is exactly as shown, I wear a lot of platform hills and this pair is by far the most comfortable I have ever put on! ps..I ordered my normal size and as I said they are a perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Denise from Saratoga Springs NY on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    If you have some distance to travel in office attire this is the shoe for you. Comfortable, low, pretty patent pump.
  • Reviewed by Sue D from Mn on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Pretty, but looked and felt like plastic. The front strap was very tight and little toe came through. I don't have a wide foot. I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by lisainoslo from falls church, VA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    beautiful decoration on top but when I put them on all I could feel was the weight of the beading. I'm pretty fussy when it comes to sandals so it might not bother others as much... sent them back as a result.
  • Reviewed by Polin from New York on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    There are beatiful. Regarding the size, 1/2 a size bigger will do it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
;