Customer Reviews Of:
Joan Vass Ballet Neck Shirt - 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Elegance with a touch of playful whimsy -- that's Joan Vass' ballet neck shirt, the former achieved through soft, flowing fabric and the latter via raw-end ruching down each sleeve.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.047619 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Vermont on Monday, October 12, 2015
    Runs true to size. Can wear casual or dressed up with blazer. Versatile style.
  • Reviewed by LadyJ from MN on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    Don't buy it unless you love a very weird neckline. Very strange garment. Ick
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by texasyankee from houston on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    The brown ribbon across the back that holds the shoulders of the shirt up is just plain weird! Nice fabric but don't know how fabric on seams on arms will hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy's Mom from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I was super excited about this shirt given the photos. When it arrived it wasn't quite what I thought it was. I tried it on and felt like I was wearing a baloon. I'm slightly long in the torso so that probably wasn't helping. If you have a short torso, this might work better for you than me. I'll be returning this.
  • Reviewed by Mirandamom from SLC on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I kept this, but I kinda wish I hadn't. The boat neck is very wide. I don't know how they got it to sit so high on the model. There is a ribbon that runs across the back, presumably to keep the shoulders from slipping off your shoulders. When I wore it to dinner, I spent the evening hiking the neckline higher. I think I may try closing up the neckline a bit. The ruching is nice, and the fabric is soft and lightweight, so it may be worth a little alteration.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dianne from California on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I like this top, with the scrunched sleeves and a bit fitting on the bottom. Light weight material and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Houston Texas on Monday, January 5, 2015
    The ruching was nice, but that was all. The neckline was wide, and the binding like ribbon across the back to hold the neckline would show anyway. The description did not say that the sleeves were dolman or that the bottom was a tight band. This was the most unsatisfactory item I have ever ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iknowclothes from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I'm a big fan of the neck and sleeves on this shirt and other styles like it. I chose the heathered green color and really like it. The quality is nice, but it is a shirt that will wrinkle if smooshed in your closet for too long! The ruching on the sleeves is just the right amount of girlie-ness... Can be worn with jeans or dressed up with a suit and some nice jewelry! The waistband isn't too restricting and it is a good length (could probably work for long torsos even). Very flattering on all body types I'm sure. Four stars because I wish it was available in other muted colors and I don't know yet how well it will wash up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Az Knitter from Southern AZ on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I love the fabric, the drape, the banded bottom and the ruched sleeves. I purchased in two colors. It's very cool and comfortable too. My only issue is that the top creeps up a bit at the bottom band so I have to make sure it's pulled down when I stand up. Overall, a great purchase. Thank you Sierra Trading!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoBabe from Chicago on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Frumpy and boring. Fabric is beautiful - as in most Vass items. As others have said, shear, requires a cami underneath. I returned it - yucky on me
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3