Joan Vass Ballet Neck Shirt - 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Elegance with a touch of playful whimsy -- that's Joan Vass' ballet neck shirt, the former achieved through soft, flowing fabric and the latter via raw-end ruching down each sleeve.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by texas yankee from houston on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    The brown ribbon across the back that holds the shoulders of the shirt up is just plain weird! Nice fabric but don't know how fabric on seams on arms will hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooper's Mom from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I was super excited about this shirt given the photos. When it arrived it wasn't quite what I thought it was. I tried it on and felt like I was wearing a baloon. I'm slightly long in the torso so that probably wasn't helping. If you have a short torso, this might work better for you than me. I'll be returning this.
  • Reviewed by Mirandamom from SLC on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I kept this, but I kinda wish I hadn't. The boat neck is very wide. I don't know how they got it to sit so high on the model. There is a ribbon that runs across the back, presumably to keep the shoulders from slipping off your shoulders. When I wore it to dinner, I spent the evening hiking the neckline higher. I think I may try closing up the neckline a bit. The ruching is nice, and the fabric is soft and lightweight, so it may be worth a little alteration.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dianne from California on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I like this top, with the scrunched sleeves and a bit fitting on the bottom. Light weight material and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston Texas on Monday, January 5, 2015
    The ruching was nice, but that was all. The neckline was wide, and the binding like ribbon across the back to hold the neckline would show anyway. The description did not say that the sleeves were dolman or that the bottom was a tight band. This was the most unsatisfactory item I have ever ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iknowclothes from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I'm a big fan of the neck and sleeves on this shirt and other styles like it. I chose the heathered green color and really like it. The quality is nice, but it is a shirt that will wrinkle if smooshed in your closet for too long! The ruching on the sleeves is just the right amount of girlie-ness... Can be worn with jeans or dressed up with a suit and some nice jewelry! The waistband isn't too restricting and it is a good length (could probably work for long torsos even). Very flattering on all body types I'm sure. Four stars because I wish it was available in other muted colors and I don't know yet how well it will wash up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Le Canard from Southern AZ on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I love the fabric, the drape, the banded bottom and the ruched sleeves. I purchased in two colors. It's very cool and comfortable too. My only issue is that the top creeps up a bit at the bottom band so I have to make sure it's pulled down when I stand up. Overall, a great purchase. Thank you Sierra Trading!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicagobabe from Chicago on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Frumpy and boring. Fabric is beautiful - as in most Vass items. As others have said, shear, requires a cami underneath. I returned it - yucky on me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    This tip has a conservative cut to it, with a blousy, dolman sleeve design, and lightly ruched sleeves. Works great with jeans, slacks and skirts, and can be dressed up or down. The knit is a bit delicate, and I haven't worn mine enough yet to see if it will pill over time. The blue color is intense and adds to the quality of this top. It also runs a bit big, so I kept it in a size Medium over the Large (I'm in-between sizes).
  • Reviewed by Sasquatch from Northern Virginia on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I am a curvy petite size 10, 42 years old. I ordered the cobalt blue size Medium and paid $14. The fabric is very thin and soft, which I love. It is not sheer, and the fit is very flattering. I know some other reviewers did not like the thin fabric, but I think it is good, because otherwise it would be too much volume. The neck opening is wide, and the string thing shows in the back if you don't have long hair to cover it like I do. For whatever reason, the neck line sits high on me and the larger part of the opening is in the back, so I didn't have issues with revealing anything when I bend over. I am very busty, so that may have had something to do with it not being so loose on me. I really like the honeydew and orange colors, and I'm considering ordering more!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #