Joan Vass Knit Capri Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. A versatile assist for any summer wardrobe, these white knit capri pants from Joan Vass are a stretchy, medium-weight blend of rayon and nylon.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by xk4mom from virginia on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    Love theses capris as the look good with a longer tunic straight cut that hits right below knee
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a comfortable traveller from Golden, CO on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I bought these in tan and black, specifically for travel in cities. I need to be able to wash them in a hotel sink with whatever soap is available, air dry, and wear. The fabric is substantial so needs time to dry (or a hair dryer), but does dry well. Fit is fine. I can wear these with a casual top or be just a bit more dressy. The tan is a good neutral - not too brown or too grey. Pockets would be nice, but I usually travel with a small purse on my shoulder or around my waist so it's not a problem for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redd from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I have bought these capries in all three colors. They are extremely comfortable and attractive. I have bought my daughter the beige and the white--they look great on her also. Joan Vass products are of good quality, I have bought several of her products. When they are marked down, Vass's products are a great buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Sea Cliff, NY on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Easy to care for and washes beautifully. Line dry and no reason to iron. Not too snug for someone over 50 but would look great on any young person. With a favorite top can be dressed up or down depending on preference. With one of your tunics it looks smashing to meet someone for lunch or even dinner if the restaurant is not too fancy. If you are younger than
    "Springtime" with heels you would look great where ever you have dinner!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fits beatifully
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen Jo from Seattle, WA on Friday, August 03, 2012
    These capri's are just a bit too big, but that makes them very comfortable. They also hang nice that way, and look great. I have a short rise, so they seem to sit a bit high on my waist, but would probably fit well on someone with a more average rise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No Pockets, Poor Fit, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia from Pittsburgh on Sunday, June 05, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Friday, May 20, 2011
    Got all colors so I guess you can say I like these. Says Dry Clean, but they wash well on cold-water delicate, then delicate dry until damp, then hang to finish drying. Excellent wrinkle-free results. Usually wear 14; size 2 (12-14) fit well except for too-big waist (and I have a too-big waist myself) which I fixed by putting 1" elastic inside back waistband. Now can just pull on capris without unzipping, which is good since zipper is a little sticky at waistband facing. Heavier weight makes for smooth fit, but not for tropics.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy Fashionista from Orlando, FL on Monday, May 09, 2011
    I love Joan Voss and these capris are the same top quality, great fabric and good fit. However, I found that knits do not make the best capris because it is a little baggy. There is nothing wrong with the product. I just had not bought capris made of this knit fabric. I had the inseam taken in and they look great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by jf from Fl on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
    The pants don't look likie the picture...the leg at bottom is wide & looks awful. in picture they are fitted , not so. sent back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petitie from DFw on Saturday, August 21, 2010
    Love the fabric. Size 1 is kinda loose fitting for a normal 8-10. Order one size down probably two sizes down if you're toned and fit. Great fabric. Can be dressed up or down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.