Joan Vass Tropical Jersey Cardigan Sweater - 3/4 Sleeve (For Regular-Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Named tropical jersey for its smooth light weight, Joan Vass' cotton cardigan sweater is distinguished by a narrow dimensional rib-knit trimming the neckline and placket, and button-loop closures using real mother-of-pearl buttons.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaji from Seattle on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Beautiful spring color, reliable Joan Vass quality, and sadly, horribly oversized so back it goes. I ordered size two thinking it would equate to a M/L. The shoulder seams hung to my elbows. My guess is that size two would actually equate to W24. These sweaters are for plus sized women only.
  • Reviewed by Old but not dead from Pacific NW on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I ordered what I thought was my usual size and it was VERY large. I returned and reordered a smaller size on line. When the package never showed up, I checked and it was sent to the wrong address. Yes, it is my address, but I won't get it until April since I won't be home until then. I assumed, since I was returning and reordering, that it would go to the same address as the first one. Guess I was wrong. So, not happy at this time. Hope it fits when I am able to try it on. I don't even know if it really was delivered!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from PA on Monday, September 05, 2011
    The sizing guide is wrong for this item. The size 1 is not a 8-10 as the website says, rather a 1X.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by cc from central, PA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    The sleeves are so long they cover my fingers! Not at all as pictured. The shoulders need football shoulder pads.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice color and fabric
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Concrete Jungle Survivor from NYC on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    Typical Joan Vass quality and fit. Loose fit, dropped shoulders. Can be casual weekend, but styled enough for a non-suit office. Don't look to Joan Vass styles if you're looking for form-fitting sweaters, but buy if you're looking for quality casual chic. Side benefit-Joan Vass is one of the few companies that uses natural -not synthetic-fabrics.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Sunday, April 10, 2011
    I wish STP had one ,no - 5 ladies of different sizes and body shapes to try this one one before composing a description of this garment.
    I tried every regular size and this just doesn't fit at all.
    I usually wear 14/16. In size 3 the shoulders were at my elbows and the sleeves went pass my finertips. Size 1 I couldn't button at all,but shoulders were still 1" above my elbow .
    I give up. This may fit some masculine built woman/man with really long arms / just like the manequine/ - but not a woman/woman.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mommados from long beach,ms on Monday, June 28, 2010
    The color in the coral is orange. The blue is pretty but all the 2s were too large for regular sizing. I am 5'8" and the sleeves and torso was inches too long.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bogey from Irvine, CA on Sunday, April 18, 2010
    The sizing on this item is way off. It is huge.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.