Joan Vass Twill Knit Pants - Medium Weight (For Women)

Closeouts. The twill weave in Joan Vass' knit pants give them a little more character and body than smoother counterparts. Add jean-style construction features, and you have a winning combination of style and comfortable stretch.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebec from Charleston, WV on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Very comfortable pair pants of obvious quality. Knees bag out after a few hours so if you like a pant to keep a shape, this one is not for you.
    These pants read to dry clean. However, I washed in gentle cycle and they came out looking as good as when I first received them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Millburn, NJ on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I have several different pants of Joan Vass and usually the sizing is correct. But this particular ones are at least one size too small. They are great otherwise. Pity, Sierra does not have them in bigger size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunting Gal from Minneapolis MN on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I liked these slacks but too small so gave away to about a size 6 person and they fit her perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Runs small in size
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy in Rural PA from PA on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    I'm a 10 and size 1 was uncomfortably small (could zip but result was unsightly!). Hope to try again with a 2. Otherwise, fabric was very nice and tailoring was high quality.
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from Mid-Atlantic on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    I hate rating products...because each of us has a unique shape, measurements. These pants are really neat, almost fit me. Slightly diff. cut would be perfect. But that's just ME!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Falls Too Low Below The Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfy clothes from california on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    loose waist like trousers, tight butt like jeans, full legs, and good stretch in the very substantial material of these pants. they look dressy but feel casual. the dark material and overall quality make the butt contour polite for a mature woman.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Loose waist, Tight butt
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Marlborough, NH on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    The color is elegant and the tayloring excellent. These will be go-to pants for work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from New York City town and country on Monday, April 25, 2011
    Great fit for hourglass figure. (Note: high waist to hip ratio) Well-made, too. I find Joan Vass really hit or miss: I like these pants, but a similar model (knit) ordered at the same time just didn't work at all. (awful fabric, poor cut) Cotton twill fabric used in this pant appears to have body and hangs well but can't say how it will wear over time.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Los Angeles on Monday, April 18, 2011
    I've worn Joan Vass in the past and loved her quality. I ordered my regular size (Vass sizes do not correspond to standard---more like Chico's sizing). The first pants were much too tight. But, I loved the pants, so I exchanged for a size larger and an additinal pair. The larger was MUCH larger---quite a difference in scale. I kept both and am having them tailored---love them that much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiana from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    This product is a rare buy when pants fit body with a high hip to waist ratio. Color looks natural. Pants are wearable, comfortable, do not seem to wrinkle. They are a little short for a straight leg style and can not be woren together with high heel shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.