John Deere 12" Wellington Work Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. For performance in cold, wet and muddy conditions, head out in John Deere's Wellington work boots. The smooth leather upper features warm, non-bulky Thinsulate® Ultra insulation, moisture-wicking Cambrelle® lining and waterproof construction.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Noel Savage from New Mexico on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Bought these large in both size and width, per other reviews and STP recommendation. They fit fine (slightly snug ,as expected, because of insulation). And, kind of as expected, they look like Frankenstein boots. That, too, is because of all the insulation. But they also look like they'll be extremely functional in cold weather. I love Wellingtons for easy on and off in winter. My interest in these is in whether I'll be able to use them on the motorcycle in cold weather - don't know yet since summer is just rolling out and don't quite feel like jumping on with 1000g Thinsulate insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by histphilo from Minnesota on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Boot runs narrow. If you usually wear a M, order the W.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dexter horseshoer from new mexico on Monday, May 19, 2014
    bulky , but well insulated !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Kerrville, TX on Monday, May 19, 2014
    The boots run small. I purchased these for my brother and he couldn't get his foot in them. Bummer. They are nice looking work boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msg from Yorktown Heights, NY on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    Well constructed boot. I am a 10w and ordered the same. The boot does fit quite snug. Over time I assume the boot will stretch. It is May so I have yet to expose the boot to cold or wet weather. A 4 star rating until we will see how that goes..
  • Reviewed by fisherman from upstate New York on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I usually wear size 11.5 or 12. Needed to order 13 W to fit. Still a little narrow in the toes. Very solid construction.
  • Reviewed by Just John from upstate NY on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I like these warm and sturdy boots. Great slip ons for cold weather once you break them in. What I really like about these boots is their reliable traction on slippery surfaces like ice and snow. The drawback is they aren't good for walking around much in. They are very clunky and heavy. In short, great for trudging through the snow to your vehicle but if you might want to bring a spare pair of shoes for the office.
  • Reviewed by Dot from SD from Pierre, South DAkota on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    love the construction, a lot of insulation that make boot fit small, order at least 1/.2 size bigger
  • Reviewed by 622billy from Cornwall, UK on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Delighted with these boots, don't seem to be able to find an equivalent in the UK. I carefully read product details and noted the guidance to order a half size bigger. Glad I did. I was also unsure whether I needed a medium or wide width, so played safe and went wide, again, good decision. Boots arrived quickly from US which was a real plus. I thought they would be too small to start with and had to ditch the thick wellie socks and use normal ankle socks. Even so I struggled to get the boots on. Nevertheless I persisted and within a couple of days or so the boots gave sufficiently for me to now get them on and off easily and to feel comfortable. I now know that these are the right size for me and any size bigger would now be loose and sloppy. So bear with them and if you've ordered according to the size guide, you should be ok. Great boots and very pleased with them.
  • Reviewed by Jamie's Mom from Vermont on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I hope the only reason this is a closeout is because somehow they're coming back even better. This is an easy on, handsome, well made boot. It may run a tad small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.