Customer Reviews Of:
John Deere 12" Wellington Work Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. For performance in cold, wet and muddy conditions, head out in John Deere's Wellington work boots. The smooth leather upper features warm, non-bulky Thinsulate® Ultra insulation, moisture-wicking Cambrelle® lining and waterproof construction.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.032258 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by inthekootenays from british columbia on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    exactly what I hoped for: durable, well insulated boots at an incredible price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cee4 from California on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I bought these for wet, cold days on the motorcycle. It doesn't rain very often where I live, but when it does, having wet and cold feet at 60-70 miles an hour is no barrel of monkeys. I never really liked having to stop to put on the fancy plastic bags called rain covers so I went with these. They are warm. They are waterproof. The are high enough to provide some protection to the lower leg in case of an accident. The fit however, is a little strange. You'll definitely need to by a size up and, as noted by others, the toe box and heel area seem out of proportion to each other. In other words, my forefoot fits fine but my heel lifts up more than it should. If I went with a size down, the heel would most likely be better but I wouldn't be able to get my foot in comfortably. Because I use these for riding and not walking, I gave them 4 stars. I would reduce to 3.5 if you need to be able to walk distance in these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Packers fan from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    These boots are a great value at STP price. I got them for less than 40% of other online prices. I normally wear a 13 but ordered a 14 based on previous reviews and that was the correct advise. The fit at 13 would have been way too snug with decent socks. Bought these to wear to Green Bay Packers Dec/Jan games. Extremely warm.
  • Reviewed by Mike from MT on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    These fit well, are very comfortable, and very warm. The seem well built and stay dry even in wet, sloppy conditions. They are very fat with a moon-boot look and are hard to fit pant legs over. If you have to look cool, these might not fit the bill, although they are not dorkier than any other good cold weather options. The biggest problem I have with them is the sole. It gets very hard and slick in the cold. The compound freezes rock hard and makes normal surfaces slick-feeling. Also they are Bob soles, probably the most useless patter ever invented (that is unless you prefer a tread pattern that incessantly picks up rocks and loads easily with mud or snow and is difficult to clean out). I know some people love the Bob pattern, so if you are one of those sickos you can disregard and purchase with abandon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom the Hunter from North Texas on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Great hunting boots for cold days. The size chart is correct that the boots are about a half size small. It is also a good idea to order a size wider than you usually wear.
  • Reviewed by Shane from alabama on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Never heard of John Deere boots before but these are some of the best quality I've ever seen. Normally wear a 9.5D and bought these in 10M which fits perfect. Wellington boots should be very hard to get on when you first get them but after wearing them a couple of times they'll be fine. If you order big enough to fit easily on first wearing then it won't be long before it stretches out and the fit is very loose in the heel. This is a large looking boot because of the insulation, kinda of like astronaut boots but that is the price you pay for warm toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from Oregon on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Got these for my husband, he order a half size up, but returned those for his original size and is very satisfied with them. The fit is perfect for him, no rubbing or need for 'wearing them in', plus they're waterproof. Perfect for our Northwest winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SteveO from MI on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    I ordered two different sizes just in case the recommendation was wrong...The size up fit great except for heel. Very loose with heel rising up in back. This would undoubtedly always bother me. With this being a slip on instead of lace up boot there will be no way to tighten things up so I am returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Oregon on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These boots are great looking, however, My husbands foot is wide across the toes and normal in the heel. He wears a size 9. But he could not even get his foot in neither the size 9 or the size 10 wide. Was very disappointed because they were just what he was looking for. they do seem to be made well.
  • Reviewed by KMS from MD on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Well, I should have listened to all the reviews on these boots. I couldn't even get my foot down past the boot's ankle. They are nice boots and seemed well constructed, but unfortunately because of the tight fit, they had to go back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4