Customer Reviews Of:
John Deere 9" Lace-Up Work Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. John Deere's lace-up work boots come prepared for unpredictable conditions and long work days, with a barnyard-acid-resistant leather upper that's waterproof, well-insulated and features moisture-wicking CambrelleĀ® lining with an AgIONĀ® antimicrobial treatment to fight odors.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darrell from St Louis on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is a very warm work boot in the winter with great traction on snow and ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moray from New York on Friday, December 19, 2014
    My husband raves about these. He is really hard on shoes and boots, but so far these are holding up! He says they are very very WARM.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sylvia777 from Salt Lake City on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    These boots are big and heavy, but just what you need for work in the cold. They have insulation and keep your feet very warm. Size was just right. They are a bit bulky is the only downside, but for winter they are just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jbadia from Corona, California on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Very good working boots. AAAAAA++++++
  • Reviewed by frankie from Michigan on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I bought these for my husband because he works outside alot. Every boot he has tried has not kept him warm, even with warm thermal socks. These are the best boots he has ever owned. He is so happy with them.
  • Reviewed by Dave Boot Catcher from Michigan on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I bought these boots for ice fishing. Been out a couple times now all day standing/sitting on ice. Had to step through a few inches of standing water a few times. The fact that I never thought about them when I was out there is a good thing. Which means my feet were dry, warm, and comfortable all day. The construction of them feel/look very tough. Also, they are not as heavy as I had expected. I figured they would be dumbbells on my feet. They are not the lightest boots out there but lighter than you would think. These do not have steel toes which is good. I didn't want steel toes. Being work boots I was worried they would come with steels in them. But for my purpose I do not need steel toes. And yes as other reviews said. Def size up. I normally wear a size 12 and I bought 13s. The 13's fit great.
  • Reviewed by VKNOWS from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Excellent boots for extreme weather and made to last. Husband says they are roomy and keep him warm working on the dock in outdoor cold temps.
    Arrived in one week. He has been wearing these in extreme temps. Weather was -41 wind chill factor in Chicago a couple weeks ago! Wear socks with absorbent footbed with these to soak up sweat from feet. These boots are toasty.
  • Reviewed by Public Display Name from Northern Michigan on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This boot is eveything I was looking for. Super warmth and comfort. Waterproof. I took advice from others and bought one size up. Perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Ehab from Saudi Arabia on Monday, December 9, 2013
    the boot itself is wonderful, but it definitely comes smaller in size as I am wearing regularly size 8.5 and I ordered size 10 wide, but it came tight !!!!!
    the deal with Sierra was more than excellent
    the UPS carrier to Saudi Arabia charged me the custom amount + extra $27 (administrative fees), the thing which I have never faced in any shipment before
  • Reviewed by catrina3574 from Wisconsin on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Extremely well made and comfortable. My husband ordered one size bigger than he usually wears and they fit great.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2