John Deere 9" Lace-Up Work Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. John Deere's lace-up work boots come prepared for unpredictable conditions and long work days, with a barnyard-acid-resistant leather upper that's waterproof, well-insulated and features moisture-wicking Cambrelle® lining with an AgION® antimicrobial treatment to fight odors.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by frankie from Michigan on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I bought these for my husband because he works outside alot. Every boot he has tried has not kept him warm, even with warm thermal socks. These are the best boots he has ever owned. He is so happy with them.
  • Reviewed by NonAthletic from Michigan on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I bought these boots for ice fishing. Been out a couple times now all day standing/sitting on ice. Had to step through a few inches of standing water a few times. The fact that I never thought about them when I was out there is a good thing. Which means my feet were dry, warm, and comfortable all day. The construction of them feel/look very tough. Also, they are not as heavy as I had expected. I figured they would be dumbbells on my feet. They are not the lightest boots out there but lighter than you would think. These do not have steel toes which is good. I didn't want steel toes. Being work boots I was worried they would come with steels in them. But for my purpose I do not need steel toes. And yes as other reviews said. Def size up. I normally wear a size 12 and I bought 13s. The 13's fit great.
  • Reviewed by VKNOWS from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Excellent boots for extreme weather and made to last. Husband says they are roomy and keep him warm working on the dock in outdoor cold temps.
    Arrived in one week. He has been wearing these in extreme temps. Weather was -41 wind chill factor in Chicago a couple weeks ago! Wear socks with absorbent footbed with these to soak up sweat from feet. These boots are toasty.
  • Reviewed by Public Display Name from Northern Michigan on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This boot is eveything I was looking for. Super warmth and comfort. Waterproof. I took advice from others and bought one size up. Perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Ehab from Saudi Arabia on Monday, December 09, 2013
    the boot itself is wonderful, but it definitely comes smaller in size as I am wearing regularly size 8.5 and I ordered size 10 wide, but it came tight !!!!!
    the deal with Sierra was more than excellent
    the UPS carrier to Saudi Arabia charged me the custom amount + extra $27 (administrative fees), the thing which I have never faced in any shipment before
  • Reviewed by catrina3574 from Wisconsin on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Extremely well made and comfortable. My husband ordered one size bigger than he usually wears and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by Old Farmer from Ohio on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    These are for some cold conditions. Really nice quality and substantial all around. A good fit but maybe not the best for walking all day. Order at least a half size up.
  • Reviewed by Quicksilver from Colorado on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I have two issues with these boots. 1) I ordered these boots a half size larger and when I put them on they felt a size too small. This is the result of the insole which I will promptly be replacing. I expected this so no big deal. 2) My second issue is much more serious and involves the welt stitching around the toe. The stitching passes all the way through the sole and is left exposed on the bottom of the boot where it is sure to be quickly abraded. Whether this will cause the soles to separate at the toes remains to be seen...I certainly hope not. Other than issue 2 I would give these boots five stars.
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Fits well good quality looks good ready for winter
  • Reviewed by Dr Z from Michigan on Friday, August 30, 2013
    These are well constructed boots, soles and uppers. After breaking them in the first day, I found them very comfortable. The uppers are well oiled and not only that they are water proofed. I expect they will last me a long time. My other set of JD boots lasted about four years doing ranch work. I can truly recommend them to you if you want a set of quality boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.