John Deere Footwear 11” Wellington Boots - Crazy Horse Leather, Steel Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. A side zip and front buckle make John Deere Footwear's 11" Wellington boots easy to take off and on. With a Crazy Horse oiled leather upper and a steel safety toe, this boot is a workhorse that's built to last.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Astronomer from Washington, DC on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This seem to be high quality boots. I'm still breaking them in, but so far they are nice. One thing to be aware of: at the top, on both sides, there are some rough spots which chafe my legs. Not sure what to do about that yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PetraS from wa on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Very nice boots but they ran too big for my husband. We did everything we could think of to keep them and finally decided to return them but then I asked my brother if they fit him. Perfect fit! So someone got a great deal and since it was just his birthday, he scored a great present.

    He owns a nursery so the steel toes offer protection and the tread is real grippy. They fit him right out of the box. It's a plus that they have a side zip so he doesn't have to struggle to get his foot into the boot with thicker socks.
  • Reviewed by A woman gardener, woodworker, and hiker. from S.W. New Mexico on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    How long have I wished for some steel-toe boots that fit? That had a zipper up the side? It has taken me over 4 years to find exactly what I want--in my size. And with the John Deere 11", side zipper Wellington boots with Crazy Horse oiled leather uppers and steel safety toes--I've found my dream boots at Sierra Trading Post, and at a price that's even better than I dreamed! I put on my boot socks, pulled on these work horses and they immediately went to work. Breaking in was non-existant, as they performed perfectly from the first step on through a half mile hike over rough terrain. Later that day I dropped a claw hammer which landed on the steel toe and bounced off. Immediately I thought "that didn't even hurt!" What an improvement over previous footwear. Can you tell? I love my boots!
  • Reviewed by Steel toe scavenger from SWFL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I have been wearing these at work for a few months now and I am pleased with the product. Sturdy and true to size. The only draw back for me is the looseness in the heel. It slips up and down when I walk, but I believe this would be true of any slip on. The good thing is that it has never irritated my heal. I would by again.
  • Reviewed by champ from Bethlehem CT on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I bought these for my son. He is on his feet all day at work. He loves them and an added bonus you don't spend 15 mins lacing and tying.
  • Reviewed by Mackbudda from Springfield, MO. on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    No break in required! Side zipper allows quick removal and install. Great Boot!
  • Reviewed by John in the desert from Yuma, Arizona on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Fits well and very little break in time. Feet stay cool and dry especially when paired with lightweight smart wool socks. Was pleasantly surprised after wearing boots for 9 hours on the first outing that feet did not hurt and I could have kept them on much longer. I purchased these with an extra 40% off coupon and got a great deal. Comparable pricing with other sites put Sierra trading post $25 to $35 cheaper to the nearest competitor.
  • Reviewed by Jason Jack of all trades from Louisiana on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    I purchased these boots for my son knowing this was not his brand that he preferred, but I took a chance just from reading the description. When he got them in the mail he called and thanked me. but I could tell he wasn't thrilled. Within an hour after being on the job (construction) he called again saying I love my new boots, these are the most comfortable and they feel OOOh SO GOOD! One week later still loving them, I think we have new favorite boot.
  • Reviewed by Fritz Stocker from Washington on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    Boots seem very comfortable and lightweight for steel toe construction. They look great! As for durability, I haven't put them through the paces yet with flooring work I'll be doing soon. I expect they should perform well based on how they appear to be constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Alabama on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    This boot fits well and looks good
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.