John Deere Steel-Toe Work Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. John Deere's work boots are specially made to protect against electrical hazards with a special heel and sole made with non-conductive properties. The steel toe and protective, 8 inches of durable leather make these the best on-the-job boots around.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootless john from Glasgow Scotland on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    cant even get my feet into the boot, i ordered wide fitting, so its a no go for me. very dissapointed
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ninja Mike from Jackson Hole, Wy on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    This is the first pair of steel-toe boots that I really like. I haven't bought a large number of steel-toes over the years but enough to know that they were not my favorite type of footwear by any means. These are roomy--just the right type of roomy--and comfortable. It's nice to know that they are electrically insulated also. I expect to have these around for many years, Lord willing. :)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Davis from Tulsa, Ok area on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    Bought for Comfort and Durability. After checking for fit, treated boots with additional Water Seal treatment as per their instructions for additional water proofing and to further preserve / soften leather + laces. 3-4 days later used boots to shovel snow and wade wet, cold water in sub freezing temperature weather. Feet stayed comfortable and dry for hours. Recommend boots and Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by sonofthor from WI on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    This boot will take the punishment and protect your feet and ankles. I usually wear Red Wings and this boot measures up.
    • Describe Yourself: Farm work
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rusty from Switzerland on Saturday, January 8, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparky from NYC on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    Good comfortable boots for industrial environment,'electrical rated'. Though fit best on slim calves, or just leave laces loosely tied at top.Also soles have good traction,but dont pickup much mud.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking on concrete floor, Work
    • Cons: Snug fit around calves
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Emily from Grants Pass OR on Saturday, July 17, 2010
    Put these boots on right out of the box and started working in them. Broke in very quickly. A little tough to put on but once they are on, snug without being too tight. They are a bit heavy but I got used to it quick. Have only had them on for a week but seem to be taking all the heavy work I give them--
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Heavy, Tough to put on
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hard worker from grand rapids mi on Monday, June 21, 2010
    Work out great. need only a couple days to break in. great boot for the price.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve swamp inspector from WPB, Fl. on Friday, May 21, 2010
    This is a good looking comfortable boot that will protect my feet and ankles.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Meet saftey requirement
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rtrainct from Michigan on Monday, May 10, 2010
    Bought these for my son who has to wear the steel toes, but has never found a pair particularly comfortable...until I purchased these for him. Nice boots!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.