John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 39" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HawkMoss from Chicago, Illinois-USA on Friday, March 23, 2012
    This duffle coat is a tried and true classic. If ordered a bit large one can wear a light sweater or blazer beneath. It is a coat that I would travel with in both urban and country exploration. Pockets can hold quite a bit without bulging, the hood is correctly sized, and the length allows freedom of movement.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Classic Style, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Long Island from Long Island, NY on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    I just received the coat. Haven't worn it yet so i can't comment on durability, The fabric feels wonderful. It's 100% wool which is a rare find these days.
    I am 5'2" tall, the coat hits me just below the knee. I wear a size 10/12. My coat is a size 10 and fits perfectly. There is room to wear a mid-weight sweater under it.

    The only reason i gave it 4 rather than 5 stars is because i haven't worn it yet. If it wears like it looks it will be a 5 star winner.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Too early to tell
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kateryna from Ocala, FL on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    Very cood communication. [...]. Thanks for your business.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catlady from Charlestown, RI on Monday, May 09, 2011
    Loved the coat, I am in-between sizes, 38 too big in the shoulders, 36 was snug in the hips. Loved the quality of the material and the extras in this coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret Mary from Oak Brook, IL on Monday, May 02, 2011
    The double layer with the plaid inner design and blue outer color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to Church, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slowcooker from Boston, MA on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I had ordered the Gloverall Duffle coat, but returned it because it was tight. (Otherwise it was just what I wanted). Because it was not available in the next size, I ordered the John Partridge Classic Duffle. The descriptions were almost identical, so I was unhappily surprised to find a light weight "jacket" missing all the detail that I had come to expect in English duffle coats. It did not have a plaid self lining, the material feels like felt, the sleeves are plain, no buttoned tabs, flimsy hood [...]I cannot recommend this coat. It was not worth the "bargain price"!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catlady from Charlestown, RI on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Loved the coat, I usually take a size 12(us) the coat fit in the hips and waist but was large in the chest and arm length, loved the extras on the coat, sent back the size 12 will try a size 10(us).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC10 from Narragansett R.I. on Monday, April 18, 2011
    By other reviews I was afraid this coat would be to small so I ordered a 12 , I would have been fine with a size 10. I am 5'6 and weigh 135. Hope this helps others. Nicely made but not tapered.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie shopper from Victoria Australia on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    I am extremely happy with my purchase. The coat is a beautiful quality and I anticipate many varied occasions where I will be able to wear this beautiful coat proudly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capo from New Brunswick Canada on Monday, March 28, 2011
    This is mt second coat, just new colour. My mom bought one as well after she saw mine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.