John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 39" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom in IL from Aurora, IL on Wednesday, March 02, 2011
    I am so glad I bought this coat. I read the reviews and got a size up and couldn't be more pleased. It fits well over a sweater and keeps out the wind and cold. The quality is fabulous and it is such a classic style I will have it for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheltielove from Lehigh Valley, PA on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    Very classically styled. Not trendy at all. Wondering if I should have gotten one of the lighter colors (I got the coat in Navy) but I was worried about it showing dirt. I'm sure I will grow to like this high quality coat. It's just not terribly stylish and a little hard to get used to the lenghth and cut.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jan from WI on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    Great classic coat at a great price. I will have this coat for many years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny Skies from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    The coat is very well made and has wonderful tailoring details. I ordered my size and it felt tight for a winter coat. I took the advice of another person and ordered two sizes up. Now I can wear a bulky sweater underneath with comfort. One size up may have worked as well, but with the coat design, the extra room is welcomed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from Sacramento on Monday, February 14, 2011
    I wear EURO 36, to I ordered size 34 and 36 and thought I would keep 34 because ppl said it runs large. They were both large and then I researched more and found on some British site claiming the size is "chest" size (eg. 34", 32", etc). So of course the 36" won't fit. I returned both and excharged for 32", which is my chest size. It fits like charm and I don't look boxy in it. I can even wear sweater and many layers in it. But if you live in snow blizzarding states, you can order one chest size up so you can fit more under the coat.I ended up returning my coat because the removeable throat tab was missing ( I noticed mine was a return since there were dog hairs all over the coat)[...]I would recommnd this coat to others because this coat is truely becautiful. But please bear in mind the size is referred to chest size, not euro size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from VA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    It is a great product. I have one myself and this is for my wife.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool in the Mid-Atlantic States from Greenwood, DE on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
    This coat feels and looks great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick9651 from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Very nicely finished garment.
    Suggest buying actual size needed as the fit does not seem generous. First coat sent was returned for size larger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work, WinterStormy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, classic styling, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jan from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Just a warm. classic coat that can dress up or down but will keep you warm, and dry, in the worst of snow storms.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, WONDERFUL
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from Mankato, MN on Monday, February 07, 2011
    [...] it was too snug around my hips. This coat is exceptionally well tailored. My gentleman friend was so impressed with it that he ordered the men's version for himself, and it fit him like a glove. He is so happy, and I am so sad that there wasn't a size 16 available for me. Please tell the company to make some bigger sizes for women!
    • Best Uses: Best all around coat, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sizing too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Tailoring and quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.