Customer Reviews Of:
John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 39" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.474576 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slowcooker from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    I was told the coats (duffle) were over-sized, but I didn't find it so. I will be returning this coat for the next size up as I anticipate that will fit correctly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny Skies from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    This is a beautiful coat but it seems to run small from the shoulders to the hips. I ordered my regular size and it was not comfortable. [...] So, I returned the coat and am trying 2 sizes larger. Hopefully that will give me plenty of room for layered winter wear. If not, the returns are expensive.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by out and about from Vancouver, WA on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Classic casual coat for daily use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ely from Philly, pa on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Nice coat, wool inner and outer, remarkable stitching and seams.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle Belle from NY on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    A beautiful wool coat, nice and thick and warm to block out the wind in upstate NY. I did not rate this with 5 stars because the hood is a little small and slightly pulls on my big head. However, the overall quality of the coat outweighs this one very small annoyance. Such a deal!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopping girl from Dudley, MA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    I was concerned because I normally wear a petite size. The sleeves were perfect for me (I'm 5'3") but would probably be short for taller women.
    The length is perfect but I did go up a size after reading reviews and that worked out perfectly.
    The quality of the wool is very good.
    I've been looking for a good duffle coat for a couple years so I was thrilled to find one of such good quality. I think she might want to change the leather on the toggles to be a bit softer though.
    Another good feature is the zip front in addition to the toggle buttons. I would also like to see knit cuffs on the under side of the sleeves for added warmth. Overall, the coat is great!
    I would definitely recommend it. I wear it nearly every day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, every day wear
    • Cons: No knit cuffs under sleev, Stiff leather on toggles
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Nice quality wool, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A friend from Rangeley , ME on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
    Wonderful investment! Totally pleased! A classic style that will last and made better than any piece of clothing I have purchased in years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tm from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Ohio Finn from Cleveland, Ohio on Monday, January 17, 2011
    This coat is high quality that we seldom see in ready to wear. Good plaid lining with useful inner pockets. Had to order a size up to feel comfortable in the hip area.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Slimmer than most coats
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Small around hips, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee from Valley Forge PA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    Good basic coat. Warm, all occasion winter weight outerwear. This and a coat for winter active wear covers all of my needs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No cons noted
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6