John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 39" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachgoer from Charleston SC on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    Not sure about prior review about odd fit! I tried this on right out of the box and it fit perfectly! I have a broad back - shoulders; not tight, sleeves perfect and ordered my regular size. Nice detail with horn- type buttons, nice fabric and lining - excellent! Will use for travels north in winter!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iowa gal from Bettendorf, IA on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Every thing I wanted in a classic duffel --very well made--nice heavy double wool --I love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Well crafted
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StitchesWithPets from Greenville, North Carolina, USA on Friday, January 07, 2011
    It's true ... I've waited for about 25 years after lusting after an L. L. Bean red duffle coat with hood when I was in college. I couldn't afford it then. I'm so glad this classic style is back in high fashion. Although the red was sold out in my size, I ordered navy and red in a smaller size to compare then returned the red which is a bit too orange-red for me. The navy looks very good on me and will never go out of style.

    Waiting has been worth it because this English invention, John Partridge duffle coat is handmade in London. It is very well constructed of fabric woven in Italy. What could be better? I don't know where the sheep were raised, but the wool is is very soft and dense with long fibers. The specially designed hood is very pretty, not just utilitarian.

    The fit of the size 40 is just right on me ... 5' 6" and 168 pounds with 43" bust. I'm still planning to lose more weight, so I look forward to wearing it for the next 20 years.

    Thank you, Sierra Trading Post, for making this excellent product available.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Pretty Hood, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petunia from Kinderhook, NY on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    This is a beautiful coat - but runs very small. I usually wear a size 4 but ordered a 6, to make sure I could wear sweaters underneath. Even the 6 is too small for me. The sleeves are especially short. This is very disappointing, as I called ahead to ask about sizing. Make sure to order 2 sizes up!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by martha from Fairfield, Ct on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    Very warm, and classic. But, if you are a U.S. size 10, order a size 12 if you want room for a bulky sweater to fit underneath the coat. The fit is very straight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap leather closers
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Very warm, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always cold in Connecticut from new haven area, CT on Monday, January 03, 2011
    Looking for a good, super-warm, every day coat, I had had my eye on these duffels for a long time. I had a tough time deciding which size of this coat to order, as I'm a pretty standard size 8 but often have to order up in shirts and jackets because of broad shoulders. Although some reviews advised ordering up a size, other online info regarding John Partridge coats indicated that they are, if anything, large in the shoulders, so I went with an 8. It fit perfectly EXCEPT that the sleeves were incredibly short! I do not have long arms, and if anything often find sleeves run long on me. So, for the first time in my life at 5'5", I ordered the tall version of the coat for comparison, and it fit like a charm; the sleeves were perfect and the extra hem length, to me, is a bonus, especially when sitting in cold conditions. So I'll be returning this regular one, but would highly recommend the coat in any size or length. It's very warm, flattering and well-made. One other observation: the neckline is surprisingly low with no collar to button up around your neck (there is a piece that buttons across the neck to cinch the hood in close, but it doesn't really count in terms of keeping your neck warm), but that does leave space for a nice scarf or thick turtleneck!
    • Cons: Short sleeves
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Reviewed by MTS5 from Central Maryland on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife, who occasionally borrowed my Partridge duffle to walk the dog on cold nights. The women's version is not as boxy as mine, has some nice finishing around the seams, and flap pockets. It's warm, the fabric has a nice hand, and the camel color is a rich, light brown (to my eye). She loves it, which, to me, makes it perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lazy Mommy from Mt. Rushmore, SD on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Good Looking Coat
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pidgeon from Sydney, Australia on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    I love my duffle coat. Great colour, warm and I have now bought 3 from you. 2 for myself and 1 for my daughter as well as recommending you to a friend who also bought one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jernegj from Auburn, CA on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    I wanted a good quality, classic coat to wear to work. Most of the coats I tried on in department stores were very shoddy quality, with plastic buttons, artificial petroleum based fabrics. This coat is beautifully made of high quality wool. It makes me feel warm and snug and reminds me of my childhood red duffel coat (although this time I bought a more mature camel color coat). It makes me happy to wear it. A true classic.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.