Customer Reviews Of:
John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 39" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.474576 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laurag from Denver on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    You couldn't find a higher quality duffle. Beautiful coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by ryzh22577 from New York, NY on Monday, December 13, 2010
    I love this duffle 'cose it's soft and warm. I wear it in the windy and cold weather and it work perfectly for me.
    Duffle lovers - this coat has inside zipper and real double-sized wool. As usual runs half size bigger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Missouri on Friday, December 10, 2010
    This coat is really nice. I have a similarly priced, older Gloverall, and I think this one is a little nicer. It appears to have real horn buttons, and it also has a zipper, which is a big bonus. I tend to be a small size US 6, and went with this as a UK 10. It fits okay, but I could not by any means wear a bulky sweater with it, like I could some other UK 10 coats that I have.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosanna from Carbondale, Colorado on Friday, December 10, 2010
    I love the style; however, I would have preferred a fabric that is not as heavy. I can live with that, but it would have suited me better if the wool had a removable lining and the outer fabric had a little more softness.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marjory from Boston on Tuesday, December 7, 2010
    It is a great coat for New England winter. My daughter has worn a duffle coat for many years. This duffle coat is the best of all the ones she has had.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear for all daily wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snappy sue from stamford, ct on Tuesday, December 7, 2010
    Hard to get exact fit, but probably the smaller size would have been a little snug, so am happy with this.Had discussion with your sales person and she was helpful with advise.[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes Nag from NC on Monday, December 6, 2010
    Nice hand to the fabric. Intersting interior detailing. Not sure what the differences are between Gloverall and John Partridge, but they appear to be minimal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie from Montreal, Que. on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    I had to return this coat because this fit wasn't great on me. If you're a woman with broad shoulders this coat will looks great on you but it wasn't the case for me, as I am on the thin side. It runs true to size (hip wise). It still is a beautiful coat though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic from Boston,Ma on Thursday, December 2, 2010
    It was more than I expected.
    \
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6