John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool, Tall (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 40" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Linda from Maine on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    I bought this coat last fall and wanted to wait to review it until I had worn it through the winter. This coat is the best I have ever owned! I live in Maine and I was comfortable wearing this outdoors in -14 degree weather! I actually had to work outdoors, not just wear it to the car and turn the heat on. It's not just for frigid temperatures, either; I was comfortable until transitioning into spring. The coat still looks great - no loose buttons, no pilling on the arms. I can't say enough about it. Although I got it on sale, I'd be happy to pay full price for another when this one wears out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Rhode Island on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    very nice. Should be great in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Pittsburgh, PA. on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    Thrilled with this coat! Very comfortable to drive in --- open neck doesn't choke you although a scarf is needed for warmth at the neck. The coat is taylored inside and out -- no lining and none is needed. I am 5'6" and usually wear a size 12 in clothes. I ordered a size 16 tall and I love this coat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Zipper is difficult low quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort lover from Goucester, MA on Monday, February 28, 2011
    I've worn this coat almost daily since I got it. I bought a larger size than I normally would based on the reviews I read, and am happy with the fit. It's very well-made, warm and comfortable. It has the best hood design I've ever seen. Works well when needed and is not in the way the rest of the time. A good base layer helps on very windy days, but generally it's quite warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual from NY on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    Really wanted a duffle coat in red. [...]I ordered the tall and got it shortened. I didn't give it 5 stars because I would have liked it to be 100% wool for this price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Littlecurrent from New York on Friday, February 11, 2011
    The size conversion is not to american sizes. I ended up with the 4, but note this is a 32.

    The 30 fit but was a little tight on the hips. I typically where a US 0. So think bust size and it will fit!

    I am 5'6" therefore as advertised this is probably a long size.

    Even with and exchange I love it!
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anastasia from New Haven, CT on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I really wanted this to fit - but even in the "tall" the sleeves were too short and the hips too narrow. And I am tall and reasonably slim!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from St. Paul, Minnesota on Monday, January 17, 2011
    I admit it! I love these coats and have for years.

    I live in Minnesota and dislike wearing synthetic fabric coats in extreme cold. To me, synthetic fabric have always felt restrictive at extreme cold.

    However, I love the feel and warmth of good wool products at extreme temps. Couple teh quality fabric with practical design and style of this product and you have a classic winner.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by profp from Snowy Midwest on Friday, January 14, 2011
    Love this. I am nearly 6 feet tall, and it is difficult to find coats for tall women. This is actually the second John Partridge Duffle Coat I have purchased from Sierra Trading Post. Amazing garment and an astounding price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Craftsmanship, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverDenizen from Denver, CO on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    First coat was a mans size - sent it back. Second coat wasn't the color I originally wanted (camel) but turned out I like the navy very much. High quality garment, looks great and was very warm in our recent -0 weather. Would have given it 5 stars if the zipper was easier to manage. Its sewn so that its hard to get the pin into the slider.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Zipper is awkward
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.