John Partridge Lichfield Quilted Microfiber Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. It’s the peach-soft exterior and tartan plaid lining that puts this quilted Lichfield jacket from John Partridge in a whole new category of appeal -- that, and the fact that its weight is just about perfect for any cold (but not freezing) winter day.

  • High stand-up collar has look and feel of a funnel neck
  • Two-way zip front with rounded hem
  • Princess seams
  • Zip chest pocket
  • Patch hand pockets
  • Elastic drawcord at back waist can be cinched for light contouring
  • Shiny brass partridge pin on left pocket
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Relaxed Fit
  • By John Partridge of England
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sally from Oxnard, CA on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I wore this jacket in Africa every day for 3 weeks, brought it home, washed it per instructions & it looks brand new.. More Partridge please.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Damatapa from SF bay area on Friday, July 06, 2012
    I love this jacket! Usually wear a small,but bought it in the medium to allow for a warm sweater or vest underneath. Will be great at home and for traveling- it compacts nicely,has ample pockets, is soft and versatile. I wish it didn't have the cinch waist and was more straight and fitted, but I can live with it- especially for the price!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duffy from Chicago on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    This jacket is well made and the fabric is very nice. I live in the city and I find it to have less style than I want,
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from Spring Lake, NJ on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    i already have John Partridge jacket in a small, but I had to return this one for a large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by westport woman from Connecticut on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I bought a John Partridge Litchfield jacket about two years ago and just love it so I bought this one. This one is different in that it has a cinched waist. The other one was a straight back and I prefer the straight back. This one is slightly more snug than the prior one but I've kept it because the jacket is warm without being heavy and totally machine washable (I hang it to dry). I wish they would bring back the former style of this quilted jacket and also offer slightly larger size across hips. I can wear a thin sweater under the jacket but not layers. The sleeves are long for me but personally, I love turning back the cuff for a more casual look.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Las Vegas on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    Very well made and stylish but I'm older and my arms are larger now so it's too tight and I can't layer anything under it.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Gramofthree from upstate ny on Friday, September 16, 2011
    This is a nice jacket. The label says "Made in China Sierra Trading Post". I thought it was an English made garment. It's just like lots of nice jackets out there. Good for fall and spring weather. I would says it's good for the 40-60 degree days. Do size one size up, for your comfort.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babs from Sacramento, CA on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    Finished seams and great fit.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Fitted at the waist, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nell from NZ on Friday, August 12, 2011
    A fine jacket, warm and boxy, well made, lightweight and quilted. Nice plaid lining. Box shape means hips don't necesarily fit with top - by size, my bust and waist are smaller than hips - so I bought two sizes up from US to UK size. Sleeves rolled up - otherwise too long. But a good barn jacket, and easy to pull on for dog walking and casual wear in country.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Webfoot Gal from Columbia River town, OR on Friday, May 27, 2011
    I love Partridge and have purchased many of their products. This is the first I returned for quality issues. There was a small grease spot (sewing machine oil?) to the right of one pocket and one section of quilting was loose and loopy (thread tension problem). I think this jacket should have been labeled a Second. I debated about an exchange but decided not to risk it.

    Fit was excellent for me but I did go up one size. Partridge labels this their "slim cut" and it seems correct. Sleeve length was on the short side which works for me but not everyone. I like the style. The stand collar is not too high and there are numerous pockets both inside and out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Quality, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.