John Partridge Waddingham Quilted Microfiber Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Beautifully classic and shape flattering, John Partridge's Waddingham quilted microfiber coat has princess seams and a drawcord at the small of the back that cinches in for a close, shaping fit.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by librarylady from ohio on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Very roomy bust with extra long sleeves but small across the abdomin and hips. I am a size 12 and bought the Large. I have already sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elleblack from Scotland on Monday, December 17, 2012
    You were the only place I could get this coat. I was over the moon. I have been hunting for this jacket to replace one I damaged last year! Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amina from New York, NY on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    for spring and fall it is perfect
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Damatapa from SF Bay area on Friday, July 06, 2012
    I found this coat to be quite large, boxy, and unfitted- although I usually wear a small, bought this in a medium to allow for a warm sweater or vest underneath. It wasn't available for exchange so I don't know how the small would have fit, but based on the style, I don't think it would have worked out, even in the small. It was, however, a great color (Olive), good quality, great weight- could be a nice all around coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NT from PA on Friday, May 11, 2012
    This is a very nicely made jacket/coat which is about knee length and that's hard to find. The sleeves are long, but that can always be fixed. The problem for me is that it's cut straight down from the shoulders and I have a somewhat round figure (size 10-12)so even the Large was tight over the hips. This would be great for someone with a longer, slimmer frame.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool Weather
    • Cons: Narrow cut, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Nice material, Stylish, Warm, Well made, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Loved this coat.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from NYC on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Ordered the large, I am 5'10 and a size 10. This fits well over business suits.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meme from Boston, MA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    this is not a coat for the cold weather but good for transition from fall to winter
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joeykat from Washington, d.c. on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    Best thing about it was the drawstring back to customize your fit and it has nice details. Worst is the too long sleeve length, the faded color, and the black pockets showing against the yellow plaid lining when the coat opens up. Also, i'm not a fan of the light, muted yellow color of the plaid lining. But overall like the coat a lot.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Color faded looking, sleeves too long
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcham from Boston on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    This was a very nice coat that was way too large. I ordered my usual size, but the coat swam on me so I had to return it. I don't want to be fiddling with the sizing so I won't reorder, but I'd advise anyone else ordering it to go down at least two sizes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.