John Partridge customers feel a kinship with this unmistakably English brand that is rarely found in a product as seemingly mundane as clothing. The company started in 1969, selling its country-inspired clothing directly to farmers in Staffordshire. Now John Partridge duffle coats, quilted jackets, rugby shirts and merino wool socks are sold in some of the finest specialty stores in Great Britain. Fusing wholesome country fashions with a touch of urban style, John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by ... Learn more about John Partridge customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1183 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 112 ... 119 »
  • 1111-1120 of 1183 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny V from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, March 19, 2008
    The coat is great for this time of year. It's very light weight and looks good with jeans or nice slacks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: I have no complaints
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ev from New Holland, PA on Tuesday, March 18, 2008
    I am using this coat for work and casual wear. I am really pleased with the quality of this coat and the price was great for this well made coat.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from KY on Monday, March 17, 2008
    This coat is well-made and very lightweight, yet very warm. However, I would definitely recommend ordering 2 sizes smaller than usual.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Parkdale, Or on Monday, March 17, 2008
    Great to wear with casual clothes, to add a bit of class.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluejay from Wrightwood, CA on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    The sweater is very nice. I bought it in pink and the color was not what I expected, but it's still pretty. It will be great for both weekend wear with jeans or to work with slacks or a skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On The Weekend, To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Conservative, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DawgSap from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    Website states that sweater is a "relaxed" fit. I originally ordered a Medium because of this, and exchanged for a large. Fit is neat and flattering, a just right body length, good length through sleeves. Somewhat snug through chest. Fabric and cut can go for work or casual. Besides the wools, the yarn also also has a good bit of synthetic but has a nice feel. I have not washed any of these yet. I ordered several in different colors - the "light gray" came through as what I would call "cream" of "off-white." However, it was attractive and a useful basic color, so I kept it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On The Weekend, To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Pros: Flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thelucia4 from Chapel Hill, NC on Friday, March 14, 2008
    This is a beautiful and classic winter coat. The quality of the fabric and the craftmanship are first-rate. Despite its length and fabric (wool), the coat is lightweight, and it is not at all bulky, as was my former duffle coat made by another manufacturer. The coat exceeds my expectations.
    • Best Uses: Fall, Inclement Weather, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stjames from wildomar ca. on Friday, March 14, 2008
    were to break cold wind
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowgirl from wa on Thursday, March 13, 2008
    feels small over layers, which also brings the sleeves shorter.
    nice outdoor workhorse.
    am trying a larger size for a better fit.
    not as warm without layers as i would have thought.
    • Best Uses: Riding horses
    • Cons: Small over layers
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kty Scarlett from Middleburg ,VA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
    I wear this jacket everywhere and I wash it once a month in the washing machine. My kind of jacket!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Good looking barn jacket, Travel
    • Cons: Runs a bit large
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, I bought two, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 112 ... 119 »
  • 1111-1120 of 1183 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;