• John Partridge Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 114 ... 120
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluejay from Wrightwood, CA on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    The sweater is very nice. I bought it in pink and the color was not what I expected, but it's still pretty. It will be great for both weekend wear with jeans or to work with slacks or a skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On The Weekend, To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Conservative, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DawgSap from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    Website states that sweater is a "relaxed" fit. I originally ordered a Medium because of this, and exchanged for a large. Fit is neat and flattering, a just right body length, good length through sleeves. Somewhat snug through chest. Fabric and cut can go for work or casual. Besides the wools, the yarn also also has a good bit of synthetic but has a nice feel. I have not washed any of these yet. I ordered several in different colors - the "light gray" came through as what I would call "cream" of "off-white." However, it was attractive and a useful basic color, so I kept it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On The Weekend, To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Pros: Flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thelucia4 from Chapel Hill, NC on Friday, March 14, 2008
    This is a beautiful and classic winter coat. The quality of the fabric and the craftmanship are first-rate. Despite its length and fabric (wool), the coat is lightweight, and it is not at all bulky, as was my former duffle coat made by another manufacturer. The coat exceeds my expectations.
    • Best Uses: Fall, Inclement Weather, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stjames from wildomar ca. on Friday, March 14, 2008
    were to break cold wind
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowgirl from wa on Thursday, March 13, 2008
    feels small over layers, which also brings the sleeves shorter.
    nice outdoor workhorse.
    am trying a larger size for a better fit.
    not as warm without layers as i would have thought.
    • Best Uses: Riding horses
    • Cons: Small over layers
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kty Scarlett from Middleburg ,VA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
    I wear this jacket everywhere and I wash it once a month in the washing machine. My kind of jacket!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Good looking barn jacket, Travel
    • Cons: Runs a bit large
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, I bought two, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Mt Vernon, OH on Monday, March 10, 2008
    The color (yellow) is so pale it looks ivory. The wool is so itchy you can not wear it with comfort. It runs very large, even with layers under it. I returned this sweater.
    • Best Uses: On The Weekend
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Itchy Fabric, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from omaha on Monday, March 10, 2008
    Love the style but the fit is odd. I can't raise my arms. Something wrong with the shoulder/arm sizing.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Arm holes too low
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chocaholic from hershey,pennsylvania on Monday, March 10, 2008
    love this jacket so much that this is actually my second one-bought the first a few months ago. comfortable and looks great .
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by classyNYshopper from New York on Sunday, March 9, 2008
    THIS SWEATER IS GENEROUS IN SIZE, SO I ORDER ONE SIZE DOWN. IT IS PERFECT AND VERY PRETTY. THIS COMPANY PRODUCES LOVELY, CHIC, CASUAL, CLASSIC CLOTHING ITEMS. I ALWAYS AM ON THE LOOKOUT FOR NEW ADDITIONS.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On a Date, On The Weekend, To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 114 ... 120
;