John Partridge customers feel a kinship with this unmistakably English brand that is rarely found in a product as seemingly mundane as clothing. The company started in 1969, selling its country-inspired clothing directly to farmers in Staffordshire. Now John Partridge duffle coats, quilted jackets, rugby shirts and merino wool socks are sold in some of the finest specialty stores in Great Britain. Fusing wholesome country fashions with a touch of urban style, John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by ... Learn more about John Partridge customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1184 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 114 ... 119 »
  • 1131-1140 of 1184 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adirondack Girl from Fort Ann, NY on Saturday, March 01, 2008
    I found out that the reviews pertaining to the sizing of the jacket were right on. The bottom is too big and the top is snug. I wanted the jacket for use in the spring, but it might be a little heavy for that. The zipper gives me a little trouble and the same was true on the larger sized jacket that I bought and returned. However, I like the overall design and the jacket looks great.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Dog walker from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, February 27, 2008
    The plaid is attractive and different from anything I have seen here. I have three dogs and it does not attract dog fur in the way that fleece does. I would prefer a slimmer cut but I can wear an extra sweater under it, so it is very warm. I would recommend the jacket but not to a very slender one.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: A little big in the body
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by DM from So CAL on Thursday, February 07, 2008
    Nicely made quailty jacket, not for short arms or double d cup
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Arms long tight in chest
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Wayne from Mt. Pleasant, SC USA on Thursday, January 24, 2008
    As well made as Barbour without the sticker shock in the US from retailers. Like the Indigo versus the green that everyone else has
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mossville from PA on Thursday, January 10, 2008
    I wanted a nice looking jacket. That it is! My size issue is that for a tall long armed woman, the large is too wide for me and doesn't move well with me. Guess I would have needed more stretch or a Med Long. May fit more average women great, though.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Buffalo, NY on Monday, January 07, 2008
    I have been a waxed-cotton fan for many years and stumbled upon John Partridge recently while shopping for a new winter coat. I was immediately sold on the quality and design of the Partridge products, especially when compared to some of the other better known waxed cotton brands. I went home and shopped for Partridge on STP and found this coat was on sale...what an amazing value!
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Classic Design, Durable, Excellent Quality, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cooper from Buffalo, New York on Monday, January 07, 2008
    My girlfriend wears the coat horse back riding as well as to work and out for a glass of wine. She always looks great in this coat.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Wmsburg, Ohio on Sunday, January 06, 2008
    Worn to work mostly to date
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jersey mom from Princeton, NJ on Saturday, January 05, 2008
    Unfortunately the black cotton is a real lint and dust trap. Buy it in a lighter color.
    The zipper gave me too much agitation to line-up correctly -- not fun when it is windy outside.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Black cotton attracks, Lint and dust, Zipper is poor design
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Conservative
    • Pros: All that I like, but., Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Manassas, VA on Thursday, January 03, 2008
    Most useful in cool & damp conditions where toughness is required.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, For cool weather, For rainwear
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Waterproof, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 114 ... 119 »
  • 1131-1140 of 1184 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;