John Partridge customers feel a kinship with this unmistakably English brand that is rarely found in a product as seemingly mundane as clothing. The company started in 1969, selling its country-inspired clothing directly to farmers in Staffordshire. Now John Partridge duffle coats, quilted jackets, rugby shirts and merino wool socks are sold in some of the finest specialty stores in Great Britain. Fusing wholesome country fashions with a touch of urban style, John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by ... Learn more about John Partridge customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1182 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 119 »
  • 11-20 of 1182 reviews
  • Reviewed by Upstate ER from Upstate New York on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I ordered two in order to get the correct fit. The coats were quite different, different zippers, different wool, etc., although both high quality with the same cut. Because of the straight fit, the sizing can be a challenge. I'm a standard 4 US, and found the size 32 to be quite large -- long sleeves and big in the shoulders. I returned the 32 and kept the 30.
  • Reviewed by ABL from NYC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Product is true to size. I have long arms so I took the LONG version and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by ann from md. on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Fantastic Traditionally Styled; Double-Faced Wool, Patch Pockets, Leather & Horn Toggles, Adjustable Hood, Neck Strap and Ribbon Finished Seams, Along With True Sizing, Makes This Item A true Buyers Dream!
  • Reviewed by Mountaintop Fop from Flagstaff on Monday, January 20, 2014
    ... like John Lennon, just off the train in Liverpool. Warm, soft, comfortable. Great fit with room for a sport coat underneath.
  • Reviewed by Elephant Painter from Fort Gratiot, Michigan on Monday, January 20, 2014
    The structure of the coat is awesome! Hearty, well sewn, nice. However, I have to agree with other viewers that mention the leather straps for the "buttons'--cheaply done. The straps are way to thin! I had the coat on, fully buttoned and dropped my keys, I bent over to get them and "pop" ripped off the leather strap.

    For a company that has been in business this long--I must say 1)they have an awful design department and 2) they need to listen to the customer more and make changes to the product, namely a thicker, more durable loop to latch the front of the coat.

    The warmth of the coat is wonderful. I am walking about in 20 degrees F and doing fine. But now I will have to wait until all the latches tear, find new leather, take the coat to a tailor and have them all sewn on-- as my machine does not sew leather. If I had paid full price, this coat would have been returned in a heartbeat! I lived in England and have some nostalgia, so I will keep it.

    If you plan to buy this coat and remain standing--YOU WILL LOVE IT! If you need to drive a car, bend over, squat, or do anything other than stand--this may not be the coat for you. If you are creative and innovative enough to make the repairs when the strapped rip-buy it! Happy shopping!
  • Reviewed by Goyo from Northern Virginia on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I cannot fink anything to criticize about the Montgpmery Duffle coat. It fit perfectly, it is comfortable and it is warm. I ordered a short size and am happy withe sleeve length. It is warm like being wrapped in a blanket. Plus it is good looking. It is the duffle coat I had been seeking
  • Reviewed by Long time quality clothier. from Utah on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Typical British sizing, fits close to the body, not really built for the American physique. It's a really good double cloth with a clean plaid lining. Nice detailing on the construction with no exposed edges. Anything that could be exposed has a binding over it. The hood has a nice feature that holds it in place when you need the protection. The coat is warm by itself but if you need real warmth you would want a heavy sweater or fleece under it. I'd suggest going up a size for easier movement. The sleeves are 1" short for my 35" shirt sleeve length. You would want that extra length in a traditional top coat to be that 1" longer than your shirt sleeve.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Oslo on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Got one of these, the zipper broke, got another one in a different color. Felt like the first one was much better quality than the 2nd- wool felt denser/sturdier, and the linings were a nicer fabric. Even so, it's a great warm coat- served me well so far in the Norway winter!
  • Reviewed by Royb from Texas on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Great coat, arrived on time, in perfect condition and fits great. The weight of the coat is just right for our area.
    Could not be any happier with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Happy Shopper from Northshore on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Great quality and style. It has been a challenge to get my husband into a good looking winter coat. He's a big man and this coat gives him room to wear a sweater and not feel jammed in. He is wearing it happily and looking well-dressed..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 119 »
  • 11-20 of 1182 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;