John Partridge customers feel a kinship with this unmistakably English brand that is rarely found in a product as seemingly mundane as clothing. The company started in 1969, selling its country-inspired clothing directly to farmers in Staffordshire. Now John Partridge duffle coats, quilted jackets, rugby shirts and merino wool socks are sold in some of the finest specialty stores in Great Britain. Fusing wholesome country fashions with a touch of urban style, John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by ... Learn more about John Partridge customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 120 »
  • 21-30 of 1196 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beate from Utah on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought this coat for my husband to walk our dog. He likes the length and the hoody and says it is very nice and warm. However after a week one of the sling closures broke and I had to exchange the coat. It was not sown on correctly.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    Very pleased with this coat. Fit is perfect. From chest to length to sleeves there is nothing wrong. I couldn't be more satisfied with this garment.And, as I always do when shopping with Sierra, I found a great deal. Between the personal service I received and the fantastic price I am totally happy.
  • Reviewed by Clothes Hound from Alhambra on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Great coat, well made, sized right, A coat to last a lifetime.
  • Reviewed by N Flamer from Wisconsin on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I returned mine. Compared to a Lands End duffle that was about half the price. Liked that the JP coat was true to style (no zipper; no pocket flaps) but LE was 80% wool instead of JP's 70%. The JP fabric felt cheap to the hand and don't think it would be as warm...less wool. Also, as many other reviewers have pointed out, the sleeves were too short. Other reviewers have recently complained about Sierra's copywriters getting a little "loose" with the truth. "Wool-rich fabric"?? Give me a break!
  • Reviewed by Upstate ER from Upstate New York on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I ordered two in order to get the correct fit. The coats were quite different, different zippers, different wool, etc., although both high quality with the same cut. Because of the straight fit, the sizing can be a challenge. I'm a standard 4 US, and found the size 32 to be quite large -- long sleeves and big in the shoulders. I returned the 32 and kept the 30.
  • Reviewed by ABL from NYC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Product is true to size. I have long arms so I took the LONG version and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by ann from md. on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Fantastic Traditionally Styled; Double-Faced Wool, Patch Pockets, Leather & Horn Toggles, Adjustable Hood, Neck Strap and Ribbon Finished Seams, Along With True Sizing, Makes This Item A true Buyers Dream!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Top Fop from Flagstaff on Monday, January 20, 2014
    ... like John Lennon, just off the train in Liverpool. Warm, soft, comfortable. Great fit with room for a sport coat underneath.
  • Reviewed by Elephant Painter from Fort Gratiot, Michigan on Monday, January 20, 2014
    The structure of the coat is awesome! Hearty, well sewn, nice. However, I have to agree with other viewers that mention the leather straps for the "buttons'--cheaply done. The straps are way to thin! I had the coat on, fully buttoned and dropped my keys, I bent over to get them and "pop" ripped off the leather strap.

    For a company that has been in business this long--I must say 1)they have an awful design department and 2) they need to listen to the customer more and make changes to the product, namely a thicker, more durable loop to latch the front of the coat.

    The warmth of the coat is wonderful. I am walking about in 20 degrees F and doing fine. But now I will have to wait until all the latches tear, find new leather, take the coat to a tailor and have them all sewn on-- as my machine does not sew leather. If I had paid full price, this coat would have been returned in a heartbeat! I lived in England and have some nostalgia, so I will keep it.

    If you plan to buy this coat and remain standing--YOU WILL LOVE IT! If you need to drive a car, bend over, squat, or do anything other than stand--this may not be the coat for you. If you are creative and innovative enough to make the repairs when the strapped rip-buy it! Happy shopping!
  • Reviewed by Goyo from Northern Virginia on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I cannot fink anything to criticize about the Montgpmery Duffle coat. It fit perfectly, it is comfortable and it is warm. I ordered a short size and am happy withe sleeve length. It is warm like being wrapped in a blanket. Plus it is good looking. It is the duffle coat I had been seeking
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 120 »
  • 21-30 of 1196 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;