• John Varvatos Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
  • Reviewed by Stones from China on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    Great
  • Reviewed by pertny from New York on Sunday, June 19, 2016
    Quality shirt with genuine shell buttons. Sleeve length is true to size. Material is on the thin side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaggieR from Denver, CO on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Doesn't weigh 3 pounds!
  • Reviewed by John B. from San Antonio, TX on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    Don't be swayed by previous reviews unless you're also a woman who may find the back pack oversized. This would go the same for a man smaller in stature. Varvatos is a men's line and as such makes his goods so that they fit a man.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Dweller from New York on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    The bag is over sized and poorly designed. The shoulder straps are extremely long, and even adjusting them to their shortest length using the buckle left the bag hanging down to my butt.

    If you are 6'5" and well over 200 pounds, this bag might serve as a piece of luggage you will have to check at the airport, as it is too large for a carry-on. But I am not sure if the bag's construction will support heavier items.

    I was expecting something smaller and much more elegant. This bag was not for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by keijoh from Seoul, Korea on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    When purchasing a bag, any bag, it remains important to remember it's essential purpose - to carry belongings. I love the Varvatos Style ethos and have been a customer for several years. However, there are times when my love of the style might overshadow the practicality. The Varvatos Driggs Leather Duffel Bag is a handsomely designed. The Leather is pebble-grained as advertised and the quality of the leather is solid; I read, before purchasing the Driggs Bag, that the leather was thin and of cheap quality - I believe review to be erroneous. The leather is good quality, and the Bag has an easy access zipper and clean pockets for internal storage. Frankly, I dislike travel bags with so many pockets and zippers I can't remember what pocket is holding my belongings. There seems to be a design flaw with the bag. The carry straps appear to lack reinforcing support to keep the straps from ripping away from the bag when carrying a heavier load of items. This design fault could be a fatal, but I will not know until I travel with the bag until I begin to put into use.

    Overall, this seems to be a remarkable bag, and given the opportunity to purchase it at Sierra Trading Post Prices is a bargain and excellent deal. In other words, if you like the design and have a need for a quality leather travel bag, then don't procrastinate on this deal.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cloths Horse from Texas on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    Quality materials and construction. However, it's too heavy to use as a backpack and the strap adjustments are limited to"man size" measurements. I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sedona hiker from Arizona on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    This is a beautiful bag made of top quality leather. It's just the right size for a weekend away.
  • Reviewed by phillyb from Long Valley, NJ on Monday, February 15, 2016
    I purchased this belt because it reminded me of some of my favorite jeans belts from the seventies - a bit wider than the run-of-the-mill and with a very substantial (nickel plated steel?), handsome buckle. The deeply tanned leather on the one I received is a darker shade of brown than pictured, having a slightly cordovan cast to it which I don't mind at all. It's accurately sized, my 36" example notching on the middle of its 5 beltholes over my 34-35" waist. One star deducted from my rating because the leather is quite supple and I'm unsure how well or how long the leather, when cinched, will get along with the buckle over the long haul.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Ohio on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    Well-made. Great leather. Beautiful style. Great price.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
;