Johnston & Murphy Brennan Shoes - Suede, Oxfords (For Men)

Closeouts. Nothing like a smooth suede shoe to welcome the cooler months, and Johnston & Murphy's Brennan oxford loves the company of tweed sport coats and sweaters.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by jd from Tennessee on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I added these to an order on a whim, since I had a 40% coupon. Not sure if I'd pay the regular price for them. The styling is great, and the charcoal color is just right, but the quality is only so-so. I bought these in my regular size and while the length is fine, they're a bit tight in the toe box - I'm sure I could have sized up without any problem.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Boston on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Classic J&M comfort and style. Nothing flashy, just a good-looking comfortable walk.
  • Reviewed by hg from pa on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    Comfortable out of the box. A keeper.
  • Reviewed by petrookio from OKC on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Very comfortable and if your colorblind, they might look black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Norcal on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Much more comfy than I expected. Sharp with jeans or khakis, blazer optional. The suede scuffs but maybe improves in doing so. Toes will scuff first. Offset color laces set the look old skool style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lawyer Bob from Virginia on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    The shoes look great. I can stretch them to fit but did not think I would have to as I bought a half a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake's dad from T-town PA on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Great classic looking well crafted shoes.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sinclair the Cyclist from Midland, TX on Friday, November 9, 2012
    I will principally use these for work, which requires working at a desk and a good deal of walking. About a year ago I bought my first pair by this brand and found them extremly comfortable and these feel identical. They are easy to clean - I recommend using a 'scotch guard' type sealer on it so they will continue to look like new. They look like they will hold up well.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from Denver on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Very satisfied
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Classic Design, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CenCal Guy from Bakersfield, CA. on Friday, September 14, 2012
    The shoes are comfortable and the lining is that buttery soft calfskin from Brazil. Fit too large. I wear 13 in running shoes and 12 to 13 in street shoes. Ordered 13 and they were too long. Called and did exchange for 12's. They're OK but if I was trying them in a store I'd probably end up with 11 1/2. Dropped off return over a week ago. STP never notified me of their receipt so I used tracking and learned they were received after 5 days w/ no notice sent to me. Usually customer service is good but this disappointed me. Recommend you order sizing conservatively but otherwise nice shoe as pictured.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable Soft Lining, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.